Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Drake always takes the time to explain things to me and answer questions. He takes the time to help you find the least expensive pharmacy for your medication. He is also straight forward and honest while being very kind."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Drake is awesome. He listens and takes his time with his patients. I will recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr drake is a very good doctor and very nice"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Drake is very professional and takes the time to answer any and all questions. I trust him with my medical decisions completely."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very compassionate for such a difficult case I presented him with"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Drake explained in detail how he can treat my problem. Was thorough and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Drake was great. He was genuinely concerned with my medical problems and seemed willing to use his knowledge and expertise while addressing everything."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I went to Indiana Gastroenterology for a 2nd opinion. Due to having SIBO (Small Intestine Bacterial Overgrowth). I was diagnosed with it in March 2022. I am currently now getting the help and treatment for it. I was treated with professional respect and understanding that this is an serious infection that shouldn't be just put to the side like IU Health did. I currently see Dr. Drake. I like him alot. He took his time and I didn't feel rushed at all. He immediately noticed my issue with my stomach, looking 3 months pregnant all the time. (Which I am not part of the infection always bloated and hard stomach.) I believe what helped me during the appointment was having all my paperwork from another doctor and documenting what issues I had to help decide what needs to be done."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything went as planned with no problems afterwards. It was fast and everyone was quite pleasant to be around."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fourth procedure completed by Dr. Drake over a few years. Always compassionate, professional, and thorough"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. DRAKE and his staff were very caring and they were very professional."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've only seen Dr. Drake once, since my previous GI doc retired. So far so good. Dr. Drake was prompt, professional, friendly and answered all of my MANY questions... even if the answer was that he didn't know. I respect his honesty! He wasn't hasty and spent adequate time with me."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was an awesome dr took real good care of me would use him again"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Drake takes the time to make sure you understand everything. Has great office and nursing staff."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Drake takes his time and listens. Tries things before suggested surgery or unnecessary testing and procedures. He is so polite and professional."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He takes the time to listen and offers options when they are available. He is personable and just a nice guy. I would gladly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Drake actually cares about his patients. I have a unique situation where I travel for my work and Dr. Drake agreed to follow me via telehealth. I get the necessary blood work done wherever I am at and I have agreed to come to Indy for my colonoscopy. I really appreciate him continuing to follow my care. I think he is an excellent doctor and feel really comfortable with him. And his staff is right on top of things. Any time I have questions, they respond ASAP."