Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I have been sick for over a month and in that time I’ve lost twenty pounds. I went to the emergency room twice just to be dismissed without any real answers. Dr. Jacob is the first person who I felt has actually listened to my concerns and has went above and beyond the call of duty to try and get me answers. I really feel like if it wasn’t for him I’d still be at square one trying to figure out what is going on with my health. A huge thanks goes out to him and all of the staff members at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology!!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Jacobs was courteous and willing to switch my in office visit to a telehealth call without hesitation. He asked me what problems I was having and advised me what could be done. He was very cordial and prompt in listening to what I had experienced."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Listened to me and understood my concerns. Ordered lab work and other tests. I felt like I was in good hands with his care. There was no rush to get me out of the office. I appreciate doctors who listen."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Very good customer service and care by the doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"I had a Colonoscopy done by Dr Jacobs and was so pleased when he came into talk with me afterwards! He did not just give me information on what he just found but looked at other tests done to try to find out why I am still having pain! He suggested even another test to figure out why I am having pain. I call that going that other mile! Which all doctors should do but don’t!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Jacob is wonderful. I've used him for almost 15 years. Always spends time explaining everything. And he always puts up with my weird humor."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"I have been with Dr. Jacobs for nearly 30 years! He has saved my life, at least 4 times, I do not believe you could find anyone in his field that is more knowledgable, thorough or better with his patients."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 02 2022

"He’s been my doctor for years and I love the way he takes care of things and he took care of my mother for several years before she died. He made a great comment about her that made me fill really good and he said she was the best patient he had ever had. He is a wonderful person and very friendly and takes time out for his patients and is very thorough in his work and it’s hard to find a doctor that is like this and the only thing I have against him is the rescheduling me three times that was not my fault but was supposed emergency calls for other patients but that is okay and understanding it happens. Thank you doctor and God bless you always. Oh and from my understanding he might be retiring soon in the near future."

4.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"It was a very good experience for me."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr Jacob is friendly, knowledgeable, personable and good. I had an issue after hours, the night before my colonoscopy. He was paged, returned my call and put my anxiety at rest."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr Jacob is the best as well as the rest of the staff. Very thorough and listen to what you have to say. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Very nice doctor and staff would definitely recommend this group."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"Only saw this Dr the one visit. But he listened and was very nice and helpful. Again after one visit, would recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"The best!!! I had seen Dr Jacob years ago and have been pretty well trouble free for 20 years...unfortunately, I started developing some new issues and wanted the best so I re-established with him. I trust him with my healthcare 100%."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Jacob listened to my issues and since being under his care my stomach issues have greatly improved with his recommended treatment!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Jacob is a quiet, knowledgeable, attentive physician. My husband and I have been patients for many years and hope he never retires!!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Jacob recently performed his fifth colonoscopy on me. I have used his services for more than 20 years. The polyps he removed over the years were prevented from becoming cancerous, and I'm convinced a little discomfort every five years contributed to my longevity. Needless to say I hardily recommend his professionalism, and skills."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"James came to see me before the procedure for calming and afterwards to tell me my results."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Very professional doctor and proactive in solving my issues. Listens to my concerns and does the necessary testing to diagnosis. Also stays on schedule I never wait in this office."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Jacob has always taken great care of me. I always feel like I have his undivided attention. He does a great job and I truly am very thankful for him and his care. Would highly recommend to anyone needing his expertise!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. Jacobs & his staff took such good care of me!!! The nurse that checked me in was so kind & gentle!!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Jacob is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, and professional. I completely trust my health to him."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Incredible experience at The Endoscopy Center at St Francis. Dr Jacob and the entire staff were so professional and efficient. I felt very at ease and told my family how organized and “together” everyone was during my whole experience there! Thank-you."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"No better group to take care of you & keep your gut health in check. Always best of care with everyone from the time you check in until you leave."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr Jacob was very personable and knowledgeable. His staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back to see him as my GI guy!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Very speedy, no problems & care was great! All the nurse's & Anesthesia nurse worked with me well, & Dr. Jacob was very polite & great beside manners! I would look forward to this again in 5yrs if still on this earth 🌎😍 However, if not than I have a perfect body and walking the streets of Heaven!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I've been a patient of Doctor Jacob for many years. I have close to six different doctors for many different reason. He is my number one guy. You won't regret going to him for your issues."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Jacob for a number of years. Dr. Jacob has always been very professional in his care. He has always made me feel that he is totally invested in that care that he has given to me. He has earned my trust in him."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Wonderful, organized office. They have everything covered. Dr. Jacobs is wonderful he takes very good care of his patients. I came to him because my sister has been a patient of his for years and has helped her tremendusly with Chrons disease. He is straight forward and tells you everything good or bad to help you make informed decisions. I appreciate him very much. Sheila Taylor"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Great care dr jacobs has treated me 30 years my still being here I owe to him The very best"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"I definitely recommend Dr. Jacob and his team. I am a person who is super scared of medical procedures and getting an endoscopy was really stressing me. But the experience was very comfortable and seamless. I had no side effects or problems during and after the procedure. My test results were explained to me after the procedure and they followed up afterwards as well."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Very professional and caring staff. Thanks for a timely and painless procedure!! Dr. Jacobs and Dr. Hill are amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2020

"Dr Jacobs has always done everything to help me every time I have ever had to go and see him. He is an amazing Surgeon if anyone ever needs a Gastrology please go and see Dr Jacobs at St. Francis at 8051 S Emerson Ave. South Emerson and Stop 11 Rd. Dr. Jacobs and his staff are very friendly and helpful and kind."