Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"IGH is the best! They have helped me through several endoscopies and colonoscopies. I don't ever remember waiting more than just a few minutes to be seen and the video visit was great too. I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Roberts and all the nurses I have had contact with."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2022

"Everyone made me feel very comfortable and at ease. It was my first collonosopy and I would recommend dr. Roberts to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Roberts is extremely attentive during my visit. Followed up on previous treatment plans."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Roberts takes the time to educate and explain, not rushing me in and out so he can get to another patient. Indy Gastro’s patient portal is very helpful and saves on the need for visits and wait time on the phone for questions or concerns. The nurses are very responsive and consistently get with Dr. Roberts and back to me in a timely manner. Definite 5 stars!!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Robert's for any gastrointestinal issues. We trust him with our gastrointestinal health 100%."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"He has helped me a lot since I was first diagnosed with crones disease and I’m doing great since I have been with him."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Roberts has your health completely in mind. He is incredibly intelligent! Very kind and caring about the patient as a whole. He had a part in saving my life. Literally!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Roberts and staff were wonderful, from scheduling my test through being home after my procedure. He was very thorough in explaining what to expect before and after the procedure. I felt very comfortable knowing he would be doing my procedure."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr Roberts is and has been my most trusted physician for nearly 10 years I completely trust his ability as a diagnostic dr and his opinion is what I count on"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr Roberts Very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"I consider dr. Roberts to be an exceptional gastroenterologist. After being referred to him by my general practitioner, for excruciating abdominal pain he diagnosed me with ulcerative colitis. After spending a week in the hospital and recovering , he taught me how to prevent flare-ups with diet and medication . Which I have been able to keep better under control for the last 3 years . He was always very informative and took time to answer my questions about my condition. I feel I owe my life to him."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Very informative and took time to answer questions and concerns. Nursing staff was amazing too!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Roberts really listened to me and understood what I was feeling. He then went on to recommend treatment of my current symptoms. He has a great bedside manner. I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr.Roberts, Is a very good Dr.,he has a great bed side manner. Very smart and caring. I would recommend Dr.Roberts to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr. Robert's listened to me and offered solutions to get to the bottom of the issues I was having. He is a wonderful doctor and I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Everyone was great!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr Roberts is a great doctor. I’ve undergone a few procedures. Very friendly & would recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Jason Roberts is very thorough and to the point. He listens to what you have to say and then he expands upon that with extreme knowledge. When you have an appointment the wait time is minimal and you are basically in and out with the answers that you wished for in my opinion. I've had Dr Jason Roberts as my GI for a approximately four years and I have not been disappointed. I think he is a fantastic doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"I was taken care of with the most professional and caring people. Dr Roberts was friendly and professional. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"A nesesary procedure, that was completed painlessly by doctor Roberts and his staff. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"The Doctor and staff were warm, personable and professional. It was a Good experience"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"He was a very caring man. He actually was concerned how I was feeling. Thank you doctor Roberts"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Roberts had helped me twice. He was very professional and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for his services."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr Roberts was excellent his team was outstanding. My next procedure will be with Dr Roberts."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr Roberts takes the time to listen to you fully before jumping in to discuss treatment options and specifics. He even considers the effects of other conditions and is willing to explain interactions and side effects to be aware of and monitor. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Gastro doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Very professional and friendly. Took great care of my procedure."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Roberts is an exemplary physician -- informed, compassionate, and an excellent listener. I feel so fortunate that he is my doctor and recommend him to anyone who wants medical expertise based on research and delivered with concern for the whole person."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Excellent doctor and listens to your concerns and does best he can to help address rhose concerns."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"I appreciate so much the care I received from Drs. Roberts, Morelli and the rest of the staff at Indy Gastro. I underwent two ERCP procedures with follow up. After the second it was their concern that I needed a second opinion for my particular set of unresolved symptoms. They did not hesitate to make the referral recommendation. I appreciate their discretion in the matter."

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Had a great experience with Dr. Jason Robert’s. I felt like he was listening to me and my concerns and that he truly cares. Very professional and extremely knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr Roberts took time to explain the options of the course of treatment for my 90 yr-old father. He pointed out the pros & cons of each and we concurred with his choice of treatment for Dad. I trust his judgment. He was very knowledgeable in his field of medicine, and he remembered my Dad’s history with him 4 yrs prior, or at the least studied up on him earlier. He was very well-prepared when he walked into the examining room. He clearly cares about his patients and his profession."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I found Dr Roberts and his staff to be extremely acknowledgable and caring staff I believe that they took every precaution and every concern that I had and made where I could be comfortable and it went extremely well and extremely fast and I didn't even know what happened until it happened I would recommend the GI people to everybody that I that would need their knowledge and their help because like I said I consider them the one of the best units that I've ever been in and up to prep and operation and all that was extremely clean comfortable and I really like the color of the walls and the room where they did the procedure it just seemed to make me extremely comfortable and I would not hesitate to recommend them or to not return to them again thank you for allowing me to share my information thank you bye-bye"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Upon arrival at appt I was called back very quickly and Dr Roberts came into the room shortly after. He was very thorough reviewing all of my previous records while asking questions to help piece it all together. He made a diagnosis and gave me a few options based on whether I wanted to be conservative or more aggressive in my approach. I think he has a great bedside manner and I will continue my future care with him as well."