Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"I really appreciate Dr. Vincents straightforwardness and willingness to work with me, I’m an elderly patient with special needs and he has been very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Vincent spent a great deal of time explaining and answering questions related to my diagnosis. Dr. Vincent was very thorough, extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and very friendly. Everyone from the receptionist to the nursing staff was amazing! I would definitely recommend Dr. Vincent."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Vincent explains everything well and gave information to help me understand what was going on."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"IGH is the best! They have helped me through several endoscopies and colonoscopies. I don't ever remember waiting more than just a few minutes to be seen and the video visit was great too. I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Roberts and all the nurses I have had contact with."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Vincent and the staff are very helpful. I like that he explained things so I could understand them and asked if I had any questions."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Great before during and after procedure care from entire staff"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"First diagnosed with Crohns in 76 by Jim Meadows. He moved to Muncie to teach. He left me in the care of Dr Rogge at University Hospital. Josh Kresge did the surgery. Been with Indy Gastro all these decades. Dr Roberts is absolutely great; always a joy to see him. Saw a Physician’s Assistant last month. Another great experience. They are thorough and compassionate. They know their patients. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"I was in and out in no time. Everyone was very thorough and comforting. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr.Vincent changed my medication which made a big difference. He was very professional and he listened to my concerns and issues.Thank you for everything ."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr Roberts Very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"I consider dr. Roberts to be an exceptional gastroenterologist. After being referred to him by my general practitioner, for excruciating abdominal pain he diagnosed me with ulcerative colitis. After spending a week in the hospital and recovering , he taught me how to prevent flare-ups with diet and medication . Which I have been able to keep better under control for the last 3 years . He was always very informative and took time to answer my questions about my condition. I feel I owe my life to him."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"He was very nice and talked me through the entire process that I need. It was helpful on what I needed to understand."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Precise and professional."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Great Dr., he takes the time and listens to your concerns. He does not rule out anything, he takes it seriously and will find a solution for you. Dr.Vincent is in close contact with all of your other Dr's and does reach out! GREAT JOB!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I recently had my 6 month checkup and labs with Dr. Vincent. I feel that he has my best interest in mind when provide the best options for optimal health. I never wait long for my appointment and the nursing staff and office staff are very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Roberts really listened to me and understood what I was feeling. He then went on to recommend treatment of my current symptoms. He has a great bedside manner. I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"The Dr. Was very kind and took time to actually listen to what I had to say. Him and the office staff were great and I was in and out without being there very long BUT didn't feel rushed."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Robert Vincent spent some time with me at my last visit. I am scheduled for a colonoscopy and n December. If you haven't had a colonoscopy and your 40, you should get one."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Vincent and his team made an uncomfortable procedure more than tolerable! They took excellent care of me and I would recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and comforting."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr.Roberts, Is a very good Dr.,he has a great bed side manner. Very smart and caring. I would recommend Dr.Roberts to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"The Man Knows What He’s Doing"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Great caring doctor who's very informative and has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Vincent was smart, clear & succinct. He calmed me by answering my concerns & questions."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Jason Roberts is very thorough and to the point. He listens to what you have to say and then he expands upon that with extreme knowledge. When you have an appointment the wait time is minimal and you are basically in and out with the answers that you wished for in my opinion. I've had Dr Jason Roberts as my GI for a approximately four years and I have not been disappointed. I think he is a fantastic doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"My daughter has been have stomach pains for 2 months and no doctor would even think about helping her or answer our questions we went an visited him and now she is going to get some answer on why she can't eat and her pains he seems like a really good doctor I have hope that he will help her."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I met Dr Vincent for the first time since my other Doctor retired. Dr Vincent has a sincere demeanor about helping you every step of the way with your care. I would highly recommend him for your health care."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"I was taken care of with the most professional and caring people. Dr Roberts was friendly and professional. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"A caring doctor. I had not ever met Dr. Vincent buy put me right at ease. I would go to him any time and would recommend him to my friends. Shirley Sllen"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Very good Dr."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Very Blessed to have Dr. Vincent as my Doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Vincent is a very caring doctor and sincere about his patients care. Always open and upfront about everything! No sugar coating ever! Compassionate and great bedside manner! Beautiful big smile always full of self confidence and very intelligent about the GI and liver conditions!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"They got me in quickly and were very kind and caring. They were genuinely interested in my health and making sure I understood what they were going to do. I would totally recommend Indy Gastro to anyone who needs a great experience."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr. Robert Vincent was a very good professional, he has a great bedside manner. I would recommend this Dr. to anyone of my friends or family."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Vincent was very clear in his explanations & recommendations. I was somewhat leary because I've thought so much of Dr. Pound over the years & Dr. Vincent had big shoes to fill. But I was differently pleased & look forward to seeing him again."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Vincent is a great doctor to go to . He explains what is going on with you and does what he can to resolve the issue."

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"When I seen Dr. Vincent, he is very straightforward. He has requested an upper and lower GI. I think he will keep on top of my health issues."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I was totally satisfied with the care and treatment. Finally a Dr to take care of me."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Damm good doctor"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr Roberts takes the time to listen to you fully before jumping in to discuss treatment options and specifics. He even considers the effects of other conditions and is willing to explain interactions and side effects to be aware of and monitor. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Gastro doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I am very pleased with the care I receive from Dr. Vincent. He listens to what I am telling him and tries every other avenue before going with a diagnosis that he truly doesn’t want to put in someone’s chart especially if there is no cure for that diagnosis. We both have agreed that my diagnosis is not something that he wants to say on the record yet so we have tried many different routes to see if that fixes it. Nothing we have done works yet but I understand why we’re doing it because if I have what we both think I have there is no cure just symptom care. So I truly love having Dr Vincent as my gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Roberts is an exemplary physician -- informed, compassionate, and an excellent listener. I feel so fortunate that he is my doctor and recommend him to anyone who wants medical expertise based on research and delivered with concern for the whole person."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"I appreciate so much the care I received from Drs. Roberts, Morelli and the rest of the staff at Indy Gastro. I underwent two ERCP procedures with follow up. After the second it was their concern that I needed a second opinion for my particular set of unresolved symptoms. They did not hesitate to make the referral recommendation. I appreciate their discretion in the matter."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Everyone was very very kind. Explained everything and was very considerate of my feelings and needs. They made me feel very at ease."

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Had a great experience with Dr. Jason Robert’s. I felt like he was listening to me and my concerns and that he truly cares. Very professional and extremely knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Good experience. Nice dr."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr Roberts took time to explain the options of the course of treatment for my 90 yr-old father. He pointed out the pros & cons of each and we concurred with his choice of treatment for Dad. I trust his judgment. He was very knowledgeable in his field of medicine, and he remembered my Dad’s history with him 4 yrs prior, or at the least studied up on him earlier. He was very well-prepared when he walked into the examining room. He clearly cares about his patients and his profession."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Vincent is so kind and caring. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Me and my husband met Dr. Vincent in emergency room. There was a comfort zone from the moment we met. He has been there for us to answer any and all questions. He is a caring doctor who takes time to make u feel that someone truly has your back when others dont seem to understand Dr. Vincent has all the comforting answer while giving honest answers as to what the future holds. We are very Thankful to be under his care he has been a Jewel thus far."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I found Dr Roberts and his staff to be extremely acknowledgable and caring staff I believe that they took every precaution and every concern that I had and made where I could be comfortable and it went extremely well and extremely fast and I didn't even know what happened until it happened I would recommend the GI people to everybody that I that would need their knowledge and their help because like I said I consider them the one of the best units that I've ever been in and up to prep and operation and all that was extremely clean comfortable and I really like the color of the walls and the room where they did the procedure it just seemed to make me extremely comfortable and I would not hesitate to recommend them or to not return to them again thank you for allowing me to share my information thank you bye-bye"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr. Vincent listens and make me feel very comfortable in discussing any awkward medical issues. I appreciate his entire practice and their professionalism!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr. Vincent is patient and takes time to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Upon arrival at appt I was called back very quickly and Dr Roberts came into the room shortly after. He was very thorough reviewing all of my previous records while asking questions to help piece it all together. He made a diagnosis and gave me a few options based on whether I wanted to be conservative or more aggressive in my approach. I think he has a great bedside manner and I will continue my future care with him as well."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr . Vincent and Emily have been more than doctors to me. I was terrified when I was first referred to IG but they have talked me through every step of my new diagnosis and took the time to put my mind at ease. I cannot say enough good things about IG and the entire staff!"