Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"The best!!!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Great went very smoothly ."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Have seen bad reviews for this doc. That has not been my experience. He has excellent communication skills. Listens and responds better than any doctor I have seen. It's a big practice with lots of employees. Some are better at their job than others. Give them a chance!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I had a great visit. Everyone was awesome to work with. Check in was simple and I didn't wait long to see the doctor. Thanks"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Drake always takes the time to explain things to me and answer questions. He takes the time to help you find the least expensive pharmacy for your medication. He is also straight forward and honest while being very kind."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Chen explained everything to me. I felt a lot better after I saw him. I am not so worried about the procedure now."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"After years of misdiagnosis, someone told me about Dr. Cheng. From the first visit he knew how to treat my symptoms and gave me a correct diagnosis. I've been seeing him for several years now. He always takes time to listen. His staff is also great to work with!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr is very good and is a very caring person explained things"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I judge visits by time spent reviewing conditions and how well things were explained. Both of these were handle very well with a professional kind approach."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Crane was extremely helpful. I felt very comfortable sharing everything I had been struggling with with him. He was very compassionate and genuine. After some discussion he was able to figure out what was going on and helped facilitate the resolution. He provided me with a referral for a surgeon and within two weeks we had resolved my issues. Thank you Dr.Crane!"

4.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Not much of a bedside manner. Just straight to the point,but he is a good Dr.and knows what he is doing"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Been going to this provider 13 years give or take some. The only place I trust."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Everyone was exceptionally professional and efficient. Highly recommend Indianapolis Gastroenterology if you need their services."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"The staff was so helpful and professional. I would recommend this facility to anyone! This place has compassionate staff, who listen."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Seem to listen intently about my problems, and r working with me to solve them."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Morelli is a very personable doctor, he takes the time to explain everything. Very rare now a days, he called me himself to explain the results. His staff is very good and they make you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was professional and polite. Great experience. Would definitely recommend this office."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Twice have had a procedure here with Dr Drake. He is so kind and puts your mind at ease. Recommend Dr Drake."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been more than once and every time has been very professional. It was very easy and they are very polite and positive. ( prep not so much) but I thank the doctor and all people involved. Thank you and God bless!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr was very informative and really put me at ease before my procedure. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Johnson was very helpful in analyzing my issues and explaining them so I had a good understanding of what problems I may have and how it could be resolved. Very understanding"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Morelli and his team are very caring and professional. They made me feel comfortable and the procedure went smoothly. I was in and out in no time! I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was very pleased with my appointment with brandy I would recommend this office to anyone everyone is so appreciative and nice and treat you so sweet e"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great experience. Dr. Morelli is amazing. Thanks to everyone who assisted me."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor. Listened to everything I had to say and showed compassion and was sincere. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I’ve been a patient for 40 years. There were 3 doctors when I was diagnosed with Crohn’s disease in 1980. They have at least 20 now. They are still very caring, the staff is excellent. I enjoy getting in quickly with the nurse practitioner and they are quick to get back to you to answer questions on the online portal."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The NP I saw was awesome. It was my first time and she was very attentive and answered my questions and made great suggestions. She took the time and sat with me and listened with her eyes on my and not the computer. I appreciate that most of all. I'm so glad I got in to see her. She was absolutely out my mind at ease and was ready to jump right in to my issue. I appreciate her so much."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I recently met with Steph Scalf. She has been monitoring my condition for maybe a couple of years. She had started me on a different medication which seems to really be helping. I was disappointed to hear that she is leaving. I will miss her!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Crane is easy to understand and both efficient and professional. He listens carefully without interrupting and shows concern and care for his patient in the questions he asks and the time he puts into diagnosis and treatment. He also seems readily accessible should a later need arise. I would highly recommend him to anyone having gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"They were very polite."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very satisfied"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great doctor that takes his time and answers all your questions"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Fabulous experience with Dr. Crane and his team!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Fay is a special needs girl and they were all so nice and patient with her and allowed me to stay with her as long as possible"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Also have had a good experience with this facility and with Dr Jacobs"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Fast at check in and visit was fast"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Kaitlyn Geiss is wonderful! I feel comfortable talking to her because she cares and is very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Indy Gastro!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent visit everyone was enjoyable and very pleasant it was explained well and had photos of the complete procedure the Dr. Was fantastic the nurses was enjoyable and made you feel extremely comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Doctor and anesthesiologist explained everything step by step they made me feel safe and secure"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. CHENG was unavailable. I saw PA Madison Maloof. I was thoroughly impressed with Her knowledge, care and genuine interest in Me as a patient. She is excellent. She arranged for an endoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Morelli put me right at ease and was not in a rush. I feel he is very compassionate to what I'm going through and genuinely wants me to feel better and he will do everything he can to figure things out."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I find Dr. Jacob to be very knowledgeable. He demonstrates concern and compassion for his patients. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My wait time was minimal. Every one was pleasant and Dr. Jacob saw me right away. He is very clear when explaining things and was knowledgeable of my record."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Jacob Has been my gastroenterologist for 20+ years - colonoscopy and more - and I can't imagine seeing anyone else."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"DR. Cheng is a wonderful doctor who listens to your issues and explains in easy to understand terms. He took his time and there was no feeling of being ignored or rushed. I highly recommend. He was my parents doctor and that is why I picked him. A genuine kind and caring person."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. ORINION, M.D. is the first of my doctors that has actually sit and discussed options with me and my husband about my whole life and what I have been through. He is very intelligent and caring and open for whatever I need to talk about. I asked him about other doctors here at MHP and he shared his opinion. I'm very pleased to have him for my doctor. He ordered bloodwork and called me with results the next morning! I appreciated that so much! I'm still waiting for my other doctors to call me back that I left a message with yesterday??? Thank you for your prompt response and for your kindness. May God bless!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Hands on very sincere"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He takes a lot of time and explain all the things he was doing. Doing all the testing he needs to have done and have an other doctors look at The results Just make sure he did not miss something."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Cheng is a wonderful caring doctor. He listens and is so good with figuring out what the problem is and has a plan to fix it. I feel fortunate to have found him because I had been dealing with stomach issues for many years.All the ladies in the office are very caring and helpful too. Noone rushes you."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He is a doctor I like. He asked me what problems I had, I told him about my problem and he listened to me very carefully and told me a lot of reassuring things. He has extraordinary gentleness, he is calm and very interested in what I was telling him. He took my worries away. I recommend it with great pleasure! He is a grade 10+ doctor. I also want to thank you for everything, Dr. Shan Cheng"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The care and kindness the staff showed me was exemplary!!! I've had nothing but great experiences every time I'm in the office!!!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Cheng is a great doctor. He listens, is patient, very knowledgeable, and does an excellent job on procedures. I would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Crane was very thorough in his explanation. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Roberts was personable and professional. He explained the procedures and results. The team was also very good. They made me relaxed and as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Professional atmosphere answers questions related to your case and family concerns very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Drake after my initial colonoscopy. He has performed two more this year to remove large polyps and to verify I was “all clear”. He takes time to explain the process and easy any concerns I had. He has a wonderful bedside manner and I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience has been great"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It was my first time seeing Dr. Vincent and the level of attention he had towards me and my health was one of a kind. I felt like I was meeting with my health coach and he was telling me the play and now I got to execute. He has create customer service and I'm happy to be meeting with him."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Drake is awesome. He listens and takes his time with his patients. I will recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr drake is a very good doctor and very nice"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience… everyone was professional and treated me with respect and care!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"great as always!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"We are blessed to have Gastroenterology in Indianapolis. They are the best! Very professional yet understanding and caring."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Ernest Orinion and all the staff were amazing. Made this experience painless and even slightly fun! You immediately feel like you are in great hands and they all treat you like family not a customer!!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"If you don't mind getting a colonoscopy, make an appointment with Dr. Drake."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Cheng explained what was going to happen and how long it would take and he informed me he would see me afterwards. He also sent me a letter which explained what the results were and his recommendation for my next check up. Thanks Dr. Cheng."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Vincent is great! And all staff!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor very attentive to my issues. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Andrew Crane is very thorough explaining options for medical procedures. He is professional and easy to talk with. I was very satisfied and highly recommend Dr. Crane."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Yes very nice very concerned about me"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It’s hard to schedule appointments took me 20 minutes to reach someone to schedule an appointment several times, the Doctor did a great job !"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Had inpatient treatment for bleeding ulcer. The entire medical team was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, explained everything to my satisfaction and answered all questions. Follow up was timely; no waiting. I recommend their services."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctors and Nurse Practitioners. They do the best to help patients every day."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very attentive"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’ve been very happy with the care I’ve gotten with Indy Gastro. I would recommend them to anyone with issues."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Drake is very professional and takes the time to answer any and all questions. I trust him with my medical decisions completely."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I felt like he really listened to me"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very compassionate for such a difficult case I presented him with"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Orinion was very through and friendly. He listened, gave his opinion and explained things clearly."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is always on time and apologizes if he isn’t. He is very thoughtful and makes sure you understand everything."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very detailed in explaining the situation and treatment plan. Listens to you vey well."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hayes a great doctor and never too busy to listen. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very personable and easy to talk to. Gives you info straight up and best way to take care of it. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I love the doctors and nurses there. I just don’t carry for there phone system. It’s almost impossible if you need to get ahold of someone right away."

4.0 Review from P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He's the best"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Crane is an excellent Dr. He has taken good care of many family members. He answers any of you questions with patience."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice and concerned good job"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Orinion was extremely professional, very courteous, very empathetic… I only wish we could request who we get each time… But they are all so busy… But I’ve been with Indianapolis gastroenterology for years and have never gone wrong with any of the docs there!!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Morelli is one of the most concerned for his patients. He explains everything completely. I’m very well pleased with being his patient since 2015. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The PA, seemed very knowledgeable and took time to listen to the problem. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Michael Morelli, M.D. at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology in St. Francis Hospital. He and his nurses always make me feel very comfortable and well informed."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very well organised!! Made procedure easy!!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Drake and Indy Gastro for 10 years now. Dr. Drake, his NP, and his PA are phenomenal. They have wonderful bedside manner and are always thoughtful and considerate of your concerns. They always do their best to answer any question you have and if they don’t have an immediate answer for you, they will find one and follow up with you. I can’t speak for other physicians and their staff within Indy Gastro, but Dr. Drake and his staff are the best gastro specialists I’ve ever been a patient of. They’ve been a joy to work with and have done wonders in getting my GI issues under control. One complaint that I share along with many others is their scheduling system. A few years ago, I used to be able to call the main office or be transferred directly to someone in the scheduling department. Now, when you call in and press the appropriate key to be transferred to scheduling, it constantly rings for 5-10 minutes or so with background information and then you get sent to a voicemail. Your call never gets returned, either. It’s a complaint that many current patients share along with some staff that I spoke to at my most recent appointment. In order to get connected, always press 0. You’ll be transferred to records and they can actually connect you to someone instead of the scheduling line. I highly advise that Indy Gastro look into this and do some modifications to their phone system. Adding online scheduling and/or an online scheduling form would be helpful. Though the fork would only be helpful if you actually received a call back."

5.0 Review from E.X. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was please with my results and was treated very well."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Vincent and the staff (nurses, anesthesiologists and front desk) at Indy Gastro are always wonderful! However the scheduling office, which I believe is a separate entity, is usually quite frustrating to deal with due to long hold times that often result in just leaving a voicemail, hoping for a return call."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Best Facilities and Dr and staff out there."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was not my first rodeo with having a colonoscopy but this was by far THE BEST one I’ve had! I have to go again in 3 years and while I’m not a fan of colonoscopies, I know I’m not going to dread having it like I have in times past. Dr. Vincent and his staff for the gold!! I took the SUTAB for the prep (highly recommend - google for a coupon because it’s expensive without one) and whatever it was (propafale (sp?)) they used to knock me out made a HUGE difference also!!"

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everything involved with my care were excellent,caring people"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I love this group of professionals. Stephanie Scalf is very thorough and writes instructions for me. She’s very easy to talk with and takes the time you need for exams etc."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had my 1st appointment with Dr.Cheng and I am glad I found him. He read my chart notes from my prior Gastrointestinal Doctor and I felt like he knew me because he took the time to read my history. There aren't many Doctors around like this anymore."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Drake explained in detail how he can treat my problem. Was thorough and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Lindsay Mueller, PA, was very pleasant, professional and took her time to listen to me. I did not feel rushed at all. I was also very pleased that they were on time with my appointment and the receptionist was pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Was able to get an appointment quickly. Doctor was very thorough and got back to me in a timely matter with test results"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff was very courteous and professional, would definitely recommend them to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a very helpful and informative appointment with Madison Maloof. She suggested some new ways to deal with my problem and asked me to update her regarding the results."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice doctor explain everything to you"

4.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was a very good experience for me."

4.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The NP was very knowledgeable and explained things well."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very kind and professional staff. Excellent service provided."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Cheng & all of his great staff came through and did somewhat of a meet and greet. Then they would tell me their roll in the process. Then they took me back to do my procedure’s. They were great it didn’t take very long at all and I was ready to go and felt great & was ready to go it seemed very quickly!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Called me on time for my appointment very friendly and knowledgeable and was very honest didn't try to get me to do something right away to make money and I respect them for that. My nurse was super sweet and my doctor was very nice and direct."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The entire process was very efficient, and team was professional and kind."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Drake was great. He was genuinely concerned with my medical problems and seemed willing to use his knowledge and expertise while addressing everything."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My office visit was great but haven't gotten a call back yet in a week and half to get my capsule endoscopy scheduled on my small colon, even after I called them and had to leave a message 2 days ago, still waiting!! Need it done badly, my oncologist has been pushing it and seems to be taking forever, for any doctor since April and it is October now!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My mother, Patricia Rose and I were able to meet with Dr Roberts this last week. He is a pleasure to speak with. He had reviewed her case and was able to give her a realistic evaluation. An additional medication regimen may be helpful and if it doesn't work out we are to contact his office (which was so helpful) before the 3 month follow up appointment. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Timely, patient, kind, humble, detailed with a good sense of humor. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone has been very courteous and informative. Really appreciate nurse Gayle's bedside manner after my procedure was complete."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been coming here for over 30 years- From the doctors to the PA’s and all the staff- they are all friendly and attentive, answer every question I have and take the time to explain and find solutions."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. was very thorough in his examination asking lots of questions and explaining the procedures in detail. He answered all my questions and was very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend Dr Morelli."

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Haynes is very friendly"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional. Took time answering all my concerns."

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very informative, explained everything and answered all questions easily"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Vincent explains everything well and gave information to help me understand what was going on."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Cheng. I am a very complicated case and he has helped me so much. He really takes his time and makes sure to answer all of my questions in detail. He is great at explaining his plans and each procedure as well. He is also willing to work with other doctors to come up with solutions for treatments. The office is also wonderful. I have made many phone calls and the office staff and nurses are quick to respond and answer all questions. They are also wonderful at getting refills submitted quickly and working with insurance companies to get medicines approved fast. I can’t thank this group enough for all they have done for me this past year!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Jacobs was courteous and willing to switch my in office visit to a telehealth call without hesitation. He asked me what problems I was having and advised me what could be done. He was very cordial and prompt in listening to what I had experienced."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Drake was very kind and explained everything about my procedure. I felt very safe in his care and in the care of the nurses and anesthesiologist."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had an amazing experience nice manners very nice nurses and doctors"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient at Indy Gastro for several years now. My latest visit was with Dr. Roberts. He was very helpful in describing my procedure and detailed about the outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Jason Roberts."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I needed a colonoscopy and endoscopy asap and no one could get me in quickly. I called in the morning one day (early enough to start the prep) and had the tests done the next day. Dr was professional and had a great bedside manner. Very pleased"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Roberts really listened to me and understood what I was feeling. He then went on to recommend treatment of my current symptoms. He has a great bedside manner. I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"On time, everyone there very friendly and caring. Believe a thorough job was completed for me."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great customer service! Very upfront and a lot of information!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Caring doctors. Always correspond with you. Short waits at office. Staff is great too."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I enjoyed my visit. It was my first time with her and she answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very thorough and professional. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I felt very well cared for through the entire process. I was able to get into the office quickly. The office staff, nurses, and doctor were all great. I had never been under anesthesia before and everyone kept me feeling reassured and safe."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Got me right in and was able to answer all my questions. A very compassionate lady."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My doctor was amazing and explained everything in depth. I was nervous before my appointment but she made me feel at ease"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Was Very Clear about limitations and risks of test procedure."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very prompt and nice. Everyone was so polite and concerned."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Drake was very attentive, answered all my questions snd concerns. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Timely and professional."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very easy once I was able to get an appointment. Great experience with surgery Staff and Dr. Cheng. This is the 5th time for a procedure with Dr. Cheng and I would highly recommend him. He is very good at answering my questions before and after a procedure."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The doctors and nurses were very helpful and very patient with me. I loved it when one of the nurses prayed with me before my procedure and it really put my mind at ease. I would really recommend other people to come here."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Brown we great. He explained the procedure both before and after. I would definitely be comfortable using him again."

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I recently had experience with Doctor Vincent and his team.. whole team was amazing. Thanks."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Crane has been my gastroenterologist for several years now. He is an exceptional physician who really cares about his patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Crane and his team."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr was absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend them. Amazing experience."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I saw Samantha Morgan, she was very knowledgeable and helpful. She took her time and made me feel at ease!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Wonderful drs here. They are very sympathetic to my needs and has helped me in trying to figure out what my problems are. They have a great bedside manner and always listen to my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent staff and doctors. Very professional. Good experience"

4.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Ok place. Problem, nobody answers phone. As a new patient, I had 1 question I need answered b4 my visit. I attempted for 3 weeks, different times of the day to speak w/someone. On the 2nd week of attempting with no success my call, I left a voice message. It ask not to repeat a message, you will be contacted within 48 hours 👍🏻The 3rd week not reply, I left a second message 🦗🦗🦗I called the 4th week, left a message, I stated my reason for call, the many attempts, the # of messages. I also stated, "If you refuse to return my call, just cancel my appointment (I was being fallacious) Guess what, my appointment was canceled. No call to apologize for the poor line of returning my call, nothing. I am happy to report, I did get my scheduled appoint back that 8am. However, it was not without me seeming as a Drama Queen. Sometimes you just have to go there. I am schedule for a follow up procedure, I also love Kelly Cole PA ~ she is the best !! I also thank the gentleman who is the office manage and the lady at the front desk. Unfortunately, they received my complaints. I owe them Starbucks. The office was clean, n the patient visits was moving forward. All is good now that I've been connected to there patient portal."

4.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Cheng is always attentive to my needs and explains things carefully. I trust him with my care. He is friendly and has a very big heart!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The staff and Doctor Cheng were supportive and informative. I appreciate their care"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone was EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL anesthesia doc and nurses were great 👍"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Morelli is a wonderful, caring doctor who always puts your mind at ease. Couldn’t recommend more highly."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Absolutely LOVE the staff, they are the best. The Nurses are very intuitive and personable. Dr. Drake explained everything before and the aftercare as well!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Drake is a very gifted and compassionate gastroenterologist. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Just had my initial visit & everyone was very nice & thorough. Am scheduled for a procedure soon & will see how things work out!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It is a very nice friendly staff They explain the procedure before they did it The doctor was real nice"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was given a script that tremendously helped my situation"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very prompt and helpful and was able to answer all my questions. Very pleasant!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I went to Indiana Gastroenterology for a 2nd opinion. Due to having SIBO (Small Intestine Bacterial Overgrowth). I was diagnosed with it in March 2022. I am currently now getting the help and treatment for it. I was treated with professional respect and understanding that this is an serious infection that shouldn't be just put to the side like IU Health did. I currently see Dr. Drake. I like him alot. He took his time and I didn't feel rushed at all. He immediately noticed my issue with my stomach, looking 3 months pregnant all the time. (Which I am not part of the infection always bloated and hard stomach.) I believe what helped me during the appointment was having all my paperwork from another doctor and documenting what issues I had to help decide what needs to be done."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient for several years. Dr Morelli is thorough, answers questions, and is simply a world class gastroenterologist. He had built a magnificent program for cancer patients as well as those with stomach and pancreatic disorders. I trust him with my life. He is the absolute best in his field."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Cheng is very professional, personable, and caring. Takes time to listen to your complaints. Research’s problem to help you. Have always found him to be understanding , patient and very kind. I highly recommend him to be your gastro-intestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I would definitely recommend this place to the other people they are smart they know what they're doing and they are very courteous"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very little wait time before seeing Doctor Crane. He was was very attentive during my appointment and was familiar with my recent CT scans. Dr Crane answered all of my questions relating to the scans and my condition."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Cheng is knowledgeable, respectful & pleasant. He takes time to listen."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I appreciate Dr Cheng’s extensive knowledge and his ability to communicate clearly. His staff at the endoscopy center were kind, caring, and competent."

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. David Brown & his team (Adam anthropologist & Katie Nurse) were very caring & attentive, good bedside manners. AWESOME 👌"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Coal was very kind, caring and professional. She listened well."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Roberts is extremely attentive during my visit. Followed up on previous treatment plans."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I was really surprised at the speed and focus this place offered. All were friendly and able to answer all my questions I had. Great place if you are looking for somewhere!"

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Anne was very attentive and listened very carefully. She was able to get samples for me of my new medication. They are all wonderful."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had Hep C for over 20 yrs. When I was told there was a cure for Hep C at first I was leary about at first. The ppl that I have dealt with at IG have all been nice and sure enough 6 months of 3 months medication and lab work I no longer have Hep C. Epclusa was the medication and so far has worked. My thanks to IG."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly group of medical personnel. Dr. Very knowledgeable, friendly and had all the answers , questions to cover the visit."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chang has been my gastroenterologist for several years now. At each visit he has always asked me how my husband and son are doing. This has always impressed me."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The care was wonderful, everyone I encountered was nice. My experience was very good."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Roberts was very professional and extremely nice. I would recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Roberts Very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was taken care of with the most professional and caring people. Dr Roberts was friendly and professional. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really appreciated Dr Orinion's attention to me and the problems I had been having that other GI doctors didn't stop to listen in the past. And because he really took the time with me, I can honestly say I am feeling better. He is very kind and considerate. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Orinion has a wonderful demeanor & bedside manner, making a relaxing environment! He put me at ease (even before the anesthesia)! Definitely one of the BEST doctors I have ever been to! 😊"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I can definitely say he saved my life I am eternally grateful"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent. Everyone was professional and friendly, and everything about the procedure was done very well. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Orinion is an excellent Dr. He is attentive, friendly and very knowledgeable in his area of expertise. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Buckley is a fantastic doctor! Very professional & has always done right by me😊"

5.0