Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"They are very knowledgeable and nice,so with that I would like to thank everyone"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"He is extremely personable, straightforward, breaks things down, and I am grateful I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 27 2021

"Had a great experience with all the great people who had been involved in my procedure thanks to your great staff."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Drake actually cares about his patients. I have a unique situation where I travel for my work and Dr. Drake agreed to follow me via telehealth. I get the necessary blood work done wherever I am at and I have agreed to come to Indy for my colonoscopy. I really appreciate him continuing to follow my care. I think he is an excellent doctor and feel really comfortable with him. And his staff is right on top of things. Any time I have questions, they respond ASAP."

4.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. was nice, informative, honest, acceptant of my limitations and gave options that may or may not be a way to get the test required complete without a trip to the ER again. Just knowing I have to drink ridiculous amounts of fluids with additives that altered the way I now have to eat, and swallow, give me reservations that in 21st there isn't yet a non invasive test for colin related issues. As a life long IT person, I find ways to enlighten end users to apply tech in every aspect of life, not just for business. Someone should take some tech and invent a new way to do these necessary tests, I can't afford to loose any more body mass at barely 100 lbs. Has to be other patients that this affects this way. No reflection on Dr., this area of medicine is my least favorite. I've not got here on my own, medicine for a condition I did not have, gave me diverticulitis which a new list of items arose. I will make the next appointment...in a good time frame."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"He is very helpful to clarify issues and to gather all information."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Nobody ever called me"

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"My appointment with Dr. Drake was good. He is very nice and was concerned about my health issues. He sent me for bloodwork and wants to order an MRI. I'm still waiting for the test to be done. Dr. Drake went over all of my previous records and he really listened to what I was saying to him. I am impressed by him being the first doctor to really listened to me. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"Dr. Brown is a terrific person He’s kind and seems to care a lot about his patients. I’ve gone to him several times for a endoscopy. This last time, although a little different, I was still treated with respect for my well being. I’ll stay with Dr. Brown as long as he stays with me as my doctor. Thank you, Dr. Brown and all of your staff you’re a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 16 2020

"I always have the best experience at dr. Buckley's office always in quick listens to me helps me with my problem very courteous nurse is very courteous reception is very courteous always have a good experience at their office"