Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr is very good and is a very caring person explained things"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice and concerned good job"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Caring doctors. Always correspond with you. Short waits at office. Staff is great too."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very prompt and helpful and was able to answer all my questions. Very pleasant!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They got me in quickly and were very kind and caring. They were genuinely interested in my health and making sure I understood what they were going to do. I would totally recommend Indy Gastro to anyone who needs a great experience."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Cheng is a very caring and attentive physician."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've only seen Dr. Drake once, since my previous GI doc retired. So far so good. Dr. Drake was prompt, professional, friendly and answered all of my MANY questions... even if the answer was that he didn't know. I respect his honesty! He wasn't hasty and spent adequate time with me."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sperl and his staff are awesome. So friendly and compassionate. The Dr listened to all our concerns and listened to us. They are top A #1 in my book! If I ever need anything done in their field of work I will go no place else!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Morelli for several years and gone through some times that are not the easiest. However I have always had confidence in my Doctor that he cared enough to listen to me and my problems. I am glad to say I’m on a more common ground with good days and bad. I am happy to say no matter what Dr. Morelli and his staff will be there when I need them."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Haynes is just the most fabulous doctor! I met him in the hospital ER after having an unfortunate GI bleed several years ago! He respects that I am a health care provider and he listens to my concerns! He is always eager to work with me to find the best approach and/or medication regarding my gastrointestinal problems! He is compassionate and personable ! I trust him beyond measure!"