Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"I had a Colonoscopy done by Dr Jacobs and was so pleased when he came into talk with me afterwards! He did not just give me information on what he just found but looked at other tests done to try to find out why I am still having pain! He suggested even another test to figure out why I am having pain. I call that going that other mile! Which all doctors should do but don’t!"

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Crane is a really good doctor. The only issue I have is that you can't get someone to answer the phone if you have to call in. The other day I had an appointment for the Shelbyville location. I saw that I was going to be a little late so I tried calling. The phone rang for over 5 minutes. I then called back and left a message on his nurses voice mail. When I got there the receptionist told me that I was going to have to reschedule but she said that she would go ask him since I was there and I explained the situation to her. He agreed to see me and actually that was one of the best visits I've had since he became my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Haynes was very knowledgeable and answered all of my concerns regarding my health. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I wish I had been informed more about what activities to avoid and for how long. If I was told, I was probably too nervous to really listen. As it was, it was a full six days before I felt well enough to resume normal activities."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Great doctor! He took the time to listen, he explained things and I felt like he was invested in my issues rather than just rushing through the appointment. I’m glad I have him to help me manage my issues."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr Buckley has provided care for me on numerous occasions and it has been exemplary !"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"I teceive wonderful care at IGH. Anne Geary, PA, is an exceptional healthcare provider. She has addressed my much needed preventative care well! Thank you all!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"I was sick for 9.5 months. Went to her and she knew right then what to give me. The pills started working in one day. So glad I was sent to her. Duane Stevens."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Excellent experience provided by the most professional staff. I would recommend this provider to anyone!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 16 2020

"I always have the best experience at dr. Buckley's office always in quick listens to me helps me with my problem very courteous nurse is very courteous reception is very courteous always have a good experience at their office"