Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very attentive"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very compassionate for such a difficult case I presented him with"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The PA, seemed very knowledgeable and took time to listen to the problem. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My office visit was great but haven't gotten a call back yet in a week and half to get my capsule endoscopy scheduled on my small colon, even after I called them and had to leave a message 2 days ago, still waiting!! Need it done badly, my oncologist has been pushing it and seems to be taking forever, for any doctor since April and it is October now!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Just had my initial visit & everyone was very nice & thorough. Am scheduled for a procedure soon & will see how things work out!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It is a very nice friendly staff They explain the procedure before they did it The doctor was real nice"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I can definitely say he saved my life I am eternally grateful"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have to say that they are the most extensive team of doctors who took the time to talk about my issues. They listened to me and gave advise about test they suggested. They left the choice up to me and continue to work with me. I would tell anyone who has these kind of issues to check them out."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jacob recently performed his fifth colonoscopy on me. I have used his services for more than 20 years. The polyps he removed over the years were prevented from becoming cancerous, and I'm convinced a little discomfort every five years contributed to my longevity. Needless to say I hardily recommend his professionalism, and skills."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Sperl for thirty years. As my Gastroenterologist I can highly recommend him, which I have done numerous times. He is always professional, knowledgeable and has treated me with respect at every point of my care. Cynthia C."