Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

4.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"It was a very good experience for me."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Have been going to Dr. Cheng for years. He had a great bedside manner, explains everything thoroughly, and is happy to answer any questions you may have. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr Lucas Drake was my Doctor for a upper endoscopy.He was very knowledgeable and caring i would recommend him for any procedure."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr Troiano, is the best Doctor I've ever had! His bedside manner is Superb! and he got down to the root of my medical problem, and has stabilized the situation! Great Job!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"He is very thorough and remembered specifics on my health"

4.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. was nice, informative, honest, acceptant of my limitations and gave options that may or may not be a way to get the test required complete without a trip to the ER again. Just knowing I have to drink ridiculous amounts of fluids with additives that altered the way I now have to eat, and swallow, give me reservations that in 21st there isn't yet a non invasive test for colin related issues. As a life long IT person, I find ways to enlighten end users to apply tech in every aspect of life, not just for business. Someone should take some tech and invent a new way to do these necessary tests, I can't afford to loose any more body mass at barely 100 lbs. Has to be other patients that this affects this way. No reflection on Dr., this area of medicine is my least favorite. I've not got here on my own, medicine for a condition I did not have, gave me diverticulitis which a new list of items arose. I will make the next appointment...in a good time frame."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"One of the sweetest doctors that I know I trust him he had answers for everything that I asked him"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Drake is an excellent GI doctor. He takes his time to get to know his patients, to understand their entire healthcare history, and to carefully explain his plan for his patients' care. He has a calming presence, and his knowledge and experience are top-notch."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Very friendly staff and helped me get to the bottom of my problems. Feels good to start feeling more myself these days. I’ve been sick so long I forgot what normal felt like!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Anne is a wonderful. She listens to you and makes you feel heard. I have seen many gastrointestinal docs in my life and they either do not listen to you or are not friendly. Dr. Smrek and I came up with a plan together and I liked that. I would recommend her to everyone I know. I had expressed frustration about not being able to reach their office for a few weeks in which she apologized and told me about patient portal. I have had nothing but success now with scheduling appts, sending messages, test results, etc."