Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. ORINION, M.D. is the first of my doctors that has actually sit and discussed options with me and my husband about my whole life and what I have been through. He is very intelligent and caring and open for whatever I need to talk about. I asked him about other doctors here at MHP and he shared his opinion. I'm very pleased to have him for my doctor. He ordered bloodwork and called me with results the next morning! I appreciated that so much! I'm still waiting for my other doctors to call me back that I left a message with yesterday??? Thank you for your prompt response and for your kindness. May God bless!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Cheng is a wonderful caring doctor. He listens and is so good with figuring out what the problem is and has a plan to fix it. I feel fortunate to have found him because I had been dealing with stomach issues for many years.All the ladies in the office are very caring and helpful too. Noone rushes you."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My office visit was great but haven't gotten a call back yet in a week and half to get my capsule endoscopy scheduled on my small colon, even after I called them and had to leave a message 2 days ago, still waiting!! Need it done badly, my oncologist has been pushing it and seems to be taking forever, for any doctor since April and it is October now!"

5.0 Review from N.Q. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly staff"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was a great experience. The doctor was patient, kind and very informative. He was not In a hurry to get us out of the exam room. Then Did not hesitate to make a referral to IU, because he felt this would be a better course of action."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed a Colonoscopy sort of in a hurry. I needed a new Gastroenterologist. We had already decided we wanted any new Drs. to be affiliated with Major Hospital Partners in Shelbyville, IN. When I called, I “drew” Dr. Paul Haynes. His staff made me feel welcome to the Practice and when I met him the very first time at the hospital before my Colonoscopy, he came in the room speaking to make me comfortable. He answered all my questions and assured me he was well experienced and that all would be well. He was right and right now Dr. Paul Haynes is my Gastroenterologist of record❗️"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was the experience of a lifetime, in a great way! With Dr. Haynes and his team! It was the first time using Dr. Haynes and I will definitely use him again when needed. ...the level of communication, professionalism, and detail of care was bar none. Thank you Dr. Haynes and team for taking care of me and my wife."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I met dr. Haynes for the first time. He was very caring and interested in me and the history of my symptoms. He explained the procedure and made me feel comfortable and I trusted him to take care of me. After the procedure he told me the results of the procedure and gave me suggestions of how I would feel better. He made sure I understood what he was telling me. I would recommend him to others and would request him in the future."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and explained everything being done thoroughly in layman description so I could understand. Would definitely recommend and would request if his field was required."