Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

Reviews for Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"The staff and Kaitlin Geiss have always been wonderful to me. My multiple phone calls and they're patients really have meant a lot to me during the time that I was really sick sick. It has been many months for me to feel good again and I owe a lot of that most of that to Kaitlyn Geiss and I appreciate her so much"

4.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"It was a very good experience for me."

4.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Dr.David Brown, M.D.is an experienced Medical Doctor. My experience there was rewarding and educational. He taught me through the procedure as I requested."

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Crane is a really good doctor. The only issue I have is that you can't get someone to answer the phone if you have to call in. The other day I had an appointment for the Shelbyville location. I saw that I was going to be a little late so I tried calling. The phone rang for over 5 minutes. I then called back and left a message on his nurses voice mail. When I got there the receptionist told me that I was going to have to reschedule but she said that she would go ask him since I was there and I explained the situation to her. He agreed to see me and actually that was one of the best visits I've had since he became my doctor."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr Haynes is professional, friendly, and courteous. I trust his care."

4.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Although it took over a week to get someone to answer the phone, everyone i encountered was wonderful. Very nice people! Clean facility."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I wish I had been informed more about what activities to avoid and for how long. If I was told, I was probably too nervous to really listen. As it was, it was a full six days before I felt well enough to resume normal activities."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Morelli was new to me, but not the practice. Very friendly and answered all my questions. I come from FL to visit this practice."

4.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Very friendly staff and always satisfied with the amount of time that doctor crane and the nurses spend talking to me. The only thing I don't like is the automated phone service it's very hard to get ahold of anyone"

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"When I seen Dr. Vincent, he is very straightforward. He has requested an upper and lower GI. I think he will keep on top of my health issues."

4.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 24 2021

"Dr. Haynes was great & has a wonderful bedside manner!"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"The staff are professional and friendly. It's a very comfortable environment. Dr.Brown took his time and listened to my questions and concerns. My only complaint with Indy Gastro is the length of time it takes for nurses to return calls when you are having a problem."

4.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"So far so good with him. Seems a but more interested in my issues than other specialists I've seen."

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"It was a pleasant experience. Everybody took the time to make me feel great. Everyone came in and explained what was their roll in the process. This made the whole process a lot easier to take."

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Very pleased with Kaitlin Willard's care for myself. Plus the response was in a timely manner when I had questions."

4.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. was nice, informative, honest, acceptant of my limitations and gave options that may or may not be a way to get the test required complete without a trip to the ER again. Just knowing I have to drink ridiculous amounts of fluids with additives that altered the way I now have to eat, and swallow, give me reservations that in 21st there isn't yet a non invasive test for colin related issues. As a life long IT person, I find ways to enlighten end users to apply tech in every aspect of life, not just for business. Someone should take some tech and invent a new way to do these necessary tests, I can't afford to loose any more body mass at barely 100 lbs. Has to be other patients that this affects this way. No reflection on Dr., this area of medicine is my least favorite. I've not got here on my own, medicine for a condition I did not have, gave me diverticulitis which a new list of items arose. I will make the next appointment...in a good time frame."

4.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Ok"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Haynes is a fantastic doctor. He is friendly, courteous, and truly listens."

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Dr. Crane was very personable and gave me a doable plan for my treatment. I will be glad to see how well he diagnosed my condition. I am doing the treatment plan and have seen some improvement."

4.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Dec 06 2020

"My appointments were prompt. I was warmly, greeted with kindness. Dr. Pound explained procedures, diagnosis with clarity and patience. Since I’ve been under his care, my life has added value."

4.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"If your ever in need of a gastroenterologist look up indy gastroenterologist . I was in serious pain and Dr. Morelli took the time to talk with me and done specific test and found what was wrong. Now im on the mend. Thank you doctor and your whole team. Thank you all."

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Cheng was very attentive and very kind and explained everything to me. He is very knowledgeable and prescribed a medicine that has changed my outlook on my day. I am so happy that my brother had checked him out otherwise I would not be this happy. Thank you Dr. Cheng for having a plan."

4.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"The office staff was friendly and got me to the person I needed to see.I the nurse was also nice and asked all the questions that were pertinent to my case.The P A Katlin was very informative and informed the that I needed a E G D .The whole visit was good."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Timely, effective, cleanliness, and efficient. Down to the point and did not waste any time, covered all the issues."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Nobody ever called me"

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"My appointment with Dr. Drake was good. He is very nice and was concerned about my health issues. He sent me for bloodwork and wants to order an MRI. I'm still waiting for the test to be done. Dr. Drake went over all of my previous records and he really listened to what I was saying to him. I am impressed by him being the first doctor to really listened to me. Thank you so much."

4.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 22 2020

"Very easy to talk to and personable. Keeps you informed as to schedule of things happening and upcoming."

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2020

"Loved the staff and Dr. is one of the very best. Trying to make an appointment or to get to talk on the telephone with a real person not so much. I had an appointment over a month ago and I am still waiting on the office to give me an appointment for a procedure. The office had sent a form to my cardiac doctor to fill out a form so I could be off Coumadin for a few days for the procedure. My heart doctor filled it out and returned it to them but they are still saying they have not received it."

4.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"I really liked Dr. Cheng. I felt he was very through in my history. He went through and explained my procedure. He has the patients best interest at heart. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star is that someone else is doing the procedure and my follow up is with a physician assistant."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Short time that my wife has been patient.the staff has been effective and efficient. We had insurance issue on prescription and the staff found us an affordable prescription"

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr. Buckley is great. He's straight forward in his communication, which I appreciate very much. I would rate him with 5 stars if it wasn't for the way in which the Indy Gastro office is run. Customer/patient service doesn't seem to be a core value of those who run the office. It's nearly impossible to speak with someone on the phone and extremely difficult to schedule an appointment. When the Dr. wants a follow up visit in 3 months then the patient should be able to schedule that day. However, the calendar being used doesn't go out 3 months so the patient has to either call back in a month or hope that the schedulers call them. Dr. Buckley is great but Indy Gastro has some work to do."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr. Pound is the best. He takes his time to make sure I understand everything. I have had him as my doctor for over 20 years. Dr. Pound is why I'm still alive. I drive 2hr. One way to see him. Thank you Doctor David Pound"

4.0 Review from M. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Took a little while to get an appointment, but the office called back with earlier dates. Very efficient and concerned with results."

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Excellent attention from attending physician. IMO 1st class. Checkout at end of visit could have been handled better. IMO it appears the staff handled this was thin due to what appeared to be a lot of office staff at lunch. There were at least 3 people waiting to see the single available person doing checkout of patients."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 24 2019

"Played phone tag with scheduling for a few days in order to get scheduled, we just couldn't connect in the beginning. Once I got a person was seen within a few weeks which seemed acceptable seeing a specialist. I was ordered a colonoscopy and have an appointment next week, that's a fast turn around given my schedule. My doctor was polite and had great bed side manners. Would recommend to family and friends."