Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr was very informative and really put me at ease before my procedure. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Drake after my initial colonoscopy. He has performed two more this year to remove large polyps and to verify I was “all clear”. He takes time to explain the process and easy any concerns I had. He has a wonderful bedside manner and I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Drake is awesome. He listens and takes his time with his patients. I will recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Orinion was very through and friendly. He listened, gave his opinion and explained things clearly."

4.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was a very good experience for me."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The doctors and nurses were very helpful and very patient with me. I loved it when one of the nurses prayed with me before my procedure and it really put my mind at ease. I would really recommend other people to come here."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent. Everyone was professional and friendly, and everything about the procedure was done very well. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jacob recently performed his fifth colonoscopy on me. I have used his services for more than 20 years. The polyps he removed over the years were prevented from becoming cancerous, and I'm convinced a little discomfort every five years contributed to my longevity. Needless to say I hardily recommend his professionalism, and skills."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything was on schedule and handled in a Profesional manner. All the personal assisting in the procedure were very cordial and attentive."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personable open to discuss your situation with a sense of compassion and interest. I highly recommend him! Thank you Dr. Orinion"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Been with this guy for years! He’s definitely my hero 👍"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Sperl for several years. Could not ask for a more compassionat doctor. He completely understands, even if you may not know exactly what to say. Takes time to listen and also to explain your situation. He definately is an asset to the IGH group. Donna Cochran"