Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Have seen bad reviews for this doc. That has not been my experience. He has excellent communication skills. Listens and responds better than any doctor I have seen. It's a big practice with lots of employees. Some are better at their job than others. Give them a chance!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Seem to listen intently about my problems, and r working with me to solve them."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I travel over an hour to see Dr Brown. I have been seeing him now for over 11 years. I trust his expertise and have always been treated with dignity and respect at every visit. Will continue with him as long as he is practicing."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor! He took the time to listen, he explained things and I felt like he was invested in my issues rather than just rushing through the appointment. I’m glad I have him to help me manage my issues."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is a really good doctor. He treats me for Crohn's disease. He's been my doctor for 6 years. He is kind and compassionate and tries not to cause any pain. I highly recommend him to anyone suffering from Gastro disease of any sort."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"AWESOME DOCTOR! Have seen him for years. Very informative and spends the time needed to address the issue. I highly recommend him !."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Anne Smrek is very personable. She’s listens to my questions and concerns. Thank you for taking time to care."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pound is the most caring doctor I have ever been with. Very caring, explains all concerns and procedures like you are his only patient. Trust him very much!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very well run and professional office and staff."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Good place, very professional."