Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"I had a Colonoscopy done by Dr Jacobs and was so pleased when he came into talk with me afterwards! He did not just give me information on what he just found but looked at other tests done to try to find out why I am still having pain! He suggested even another test to figure out why I am having pain. I call that going that other mile! Which all doctors should do but don’t!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr Jacob is friendly, knowledgeable, personable and good. I had an issue after hours, the night before my colonoscopy. He was paged, returned my call and put my anxiety at rest."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy at age 47. I was going to wait until 50 until I had a hospice patient of mine pass from colon cancer at 50 a few months ago. I promised her I would not wait. The entire staff was amazing from the waiting room to recovery and made it clear as to what would be taking place. The anesthesiologist, Dr. Hall prayed with me and Dr. Haynes explained the procedure thoroughly. I highly recommend this group."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Morelli and his staff. Although no one really wants to have a colonoscopy, when it’s called for you want the best. He is kind, efficient, professional and his staff is as well."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Jacob recently performed his fifth colonoscopy on me. I have used his services for more than 20 years. The polyps he removed over the years were prevented from becoming cancerous, and I'm convinced a little discomfort every five years contributed to my longevity. Needless to say I hardily recommend his professionalism, and skills."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"My first colonoscopy so was not sure what to expect but Dr Morelli and All of his staff made the entire process and procedure easy and painless Thanks doctor"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr. Haynes and his staff made my colonoscopy an experience that was so much easier than I had made it out to be in my head. Dr. Haynes made sure everything was clear and that I was comfortable. His staff was kind and respectful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Robert Vincent spent some time with me at my last visit. I am scheduled for a colonoscopy and n December. If you haven't had a colonoscopy and your 40, you should get one."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"This is my second colonoscopy with Dr. Orinion. Both visits were expedient, the staff was well organized and friendly. Each step in the procedure was thoroughly explained. Each staff member stayed with me until they were sure I understood each step in the process, and went out of they’re way to make sure I was comfortable. After recovery the doctor came in and explained the results. He recommended another procedure in five years. They stay with you with the utmost care for your well being."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I needed a Colonoscopy sort of in a hurry. I needed a new Gastroenterologist. We had already decided we wanted any new Drs. to be affiliated with Major Hospital Partners in Shelbyville, IN. When I called, I “drew” Dr. Paul Haynes. His staff made me feel welcome to the Practice and when I met him the very first time at the hospital before my Colonoscopy, he came in the room speaking to make me comfortable. He answered all my questions and assured me he was well experienced and that all would be well. He was right and right now Dr. Paul Haynes is my Gastroenterologist of record❗️"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"This is the second colonoscopy I've had with Dr Orinion. He is very personalable, explains everything in terms that you can understand and it's just very kind and puts you at ease. I found that he and his staff are both very nice and very efficient."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Paul Haynes had very good patient approach, bed side manners and very prompt with my results after my procedure. This was my first experience with him for a colonoscopy and I would highly recommend Dr. Paul Haynes to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I recently had a colonoscopy by Dr. Orinion, and would highly recommend him! He spent time with me to explain everything about this procedure & the risks vs. the benefits. He then explained his findings to my husband & I, even though I don’t remember any of it! It was all over & I was home the same morning. It’s so refreshing to find a doctor that is so skilled, and has a great “bedside manner” too! I must also say his staff was very kind & courteous. Linda G"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 22 2021

"I took my brother to see this provider on May 3, 2021, and our whole experience was just amazing! Dr. Morelli took the time to ask the appropriate questions which allowed him to get to the root of my brothers issues. Dr. Morelli then decided that he wanted to move forward with scheduling my brother for an Endoscopy and a Colonoscopy. My brother and I felt like Dr. Morelli showed genuine concern pertaining to the health issues that we were concerned about as well! Dr. Morelli and his staff were superb in taking care of my brother and his needs. I give high fives to Dr. Morelli and his staff for an excellent job well done!👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽🎉😁"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Drake actually cares about his patients. I have a unique situation where I travel for my work and Dr. Drake agreed to follow me via telehealth. I get the necessary blood work done wherever I am at and I have agreed to come to Indy for my colonoscopy. I really appreciate him continuing to follow my care. I think he is an excellent doctor and feel really comfortable with him. And his staff is right on top of things. Any time I have questions, they respond ASAP."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 07 2021

"From the moment I walked through the doors at St. Frances and entered the GI office I was warmly greeted by the front desk receptionist. From my admitting nurse, my anestheologist and my post op nurse they were are extremely knowledgeable and friendly. My highest praise goes to Dr. Cheng though. I lost my father to colon cancer in 2017'. He was only 73 and passed 3 months after his colonoscopy which revealed a malignant mass in his lower colon. I was with my father when he had his colonoscopy and the doctor found the mass. I have struggled emotionally ever since. I am 45, having my very first colonoscopy during Covid and my family was not permitted to be in the office. I completely and totally understand but nevertheless it was a hard decision to follow through. Ultimately I proceeded with my procedure and upon my very first encounter with Dr. Cheng he treated me with compassion, sympathy over the untimely passing of my father but most importantly he made sure to reiterate that he was glad I decided to have my colonoscopy as it was a great way to honor my father. He consoled me as I wept and assured me I was in good hands and that they would take great care of me. I can honestly say over my life span I have had several surgeries and procedures but this was by far my best experience and procedure I have ever done. I am so very grateful I decided to keep my appointment and follow through. Hands down I highly recommend Dr. Cheng for not only his knowledge and compassion but for his bedside manner. Since my colonoscopy I have done nothing else but sing his praises as well as the staff at his office! Fantastic experience even though it was 2020' and Covid restrictions were in place. Best of luck to you and your loved ones and I hope your experience was as great as mine!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Orinion recently handled my colonoscopy. Very kind, took time to explain everything in detail. Great experience."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"I had a good experience,when I had my colonoscopy, everyone was so nice and I was so nervous, but made me feel much better,Dr. Orinoco was personable and he had a confidence about him that put me at ease, good experience!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"What an awesome Doctor. Caring and explained everything clearly and concisely. I went to him with my last colonoscopy and will go back when it is time. We also talked about another procedure and we are planning on it summer 2021. Can’t say enough good things. The nursing staff was also excellent. Anesthesiologist was awesome as well. You can’t go wrong going to Dr. Orinion"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 19 2020

"I had a colonoscopy today...Everything went well..The only thing I hated was the prep...I drank half of the prep first..Finished that with no problem...The 2nd half I started drinking at 4:30 am..I had a hard time..I felt sick..Everybody in the endoscopy center was wonderful & nice"

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 24 2019

"Played phone tag with scheduling for a few days in order to get scheduled, we just couldn't connect in the beginning. Once I got a person was seen within a few weeks which seemed acceptable seeing a specialist. I was ordered a colonoscopy and have an appointment next week, that's a fast turn around given my schedule. My doctor was polite and had great bed side manners. Would recommend to family and friends."