Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Although a colonoscopy is not a fun thing to review... Indy Gastro and Dr. Morelli are some of the best in their field."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I was not happy with having this done a second time but this team was wonderful. They made me feel very much at ease. From the music to having everything explained in plain language. And joking around in the procedure room and Dr Crane going over results with granddaughter. If I ever have to have another gastro procedure it will be done by Dr Crane and team"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Everyone was exceptionally professional and efficient. Highly recommend Indianapolis Gastroenterology if you need their services."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Crane is easy to understand and both efficient and professional. He listens carefully without interrupting and shows concern and care for his patient in the questions he asks and the time he puts into diagnosis and treatment. He also seems readily accessible should a later need arise. I would highly recommend him to anyone having gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I can’t say enough about Dr. Morelli’s professionalism, care and attention. I recommend him highly for anyone looking for attention to gastric problems. He is outstanding and the staff reflects the same kindness and care"

4.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Update 2023: finally getting answers! Started off rocky but learned you want to get the portal to communicate with Staff and doctors. Best and quickest way instead of calling in. Update 2022: I gave this place a 5 star in the beginning but it's going down to a 3 star now. Doctor sent in a prescription for a new medication, it was a week that had sent over to the pharmacy. I went in and talked to meijer staff about this particular prescription. The nice man stated we sent it back to the office for a pre authorization 3 days ago!!! Haven't heard back from them. I called the doctors office and asked what was going on. The staff said we are working on it. This is probably the second time I had have this issue with my medications that need pre authorization with this office. Luckily the doctor gave me an alternative to try, thank goodness for that and the doctor herself. Honest review- 2nd opinion what I went for. I started out at IU Health Gastroenterology Avon location I started having issues in late October 2021. I received the worst care. No return phone calls no return emails and if I did get emails they were extremely late and rude. The doctor was so rude and staff was unbelievable. I was on so many antibiotics that have not worked. I went to Indiana Gastroenterology due to have SIBO (Small Intestine Bacterial Overgrowth). I was diagnosed with it in March 2022. I am currently now getting the help and treatment for it. I was treated with professional respect and understanding that this is an serious infection that shouldn't be just put to the side like IU Health did. I currently see Dr. Drake. I like him alot. He took his time and I didn't feel rushed at all. He immediately noticed my issue with my stomach, looking 3 months pregnant all the time. (Which I am not part of the infection always bloated and hard stomach.) I believe what helped me during the appointment was having all my paperwork from another doctor and documenting what issues I had to help decide what needs to be done."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My procedure went very well. The 10a appointment with very little wait before being taken back. The nursing staff were very professional and secure verifying my ID multiple times. The anesthesiologist explained her role and what to expect. Dr Vincent then came in to explain the procedure and options he needed answered to go forward. The procedure went off on timely manner with no issue. I felt very comfortable in all aspects. I was home and enjoying the day within 1 hour of the procedure. Highly recommend Dr Vincent and Indiana Gastro."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Kaitlyn Geiss is wonderful! I feel comfortable talking to her because she cares and is very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Indy Gastro!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I was totally impressed with my care at Indianapolis Gastroenterology. All of my questions were answered and I was treated very respectfully and kept comfortable. I highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Jacob Has been my gastroenterologist for 20+ years - colonoscopy and more - and I can't imagine seeing anyone else."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Drake really takes time with his patients. During my appointment he listened to what I had to say and answered all of my questions. He was in no hurry and took the time to put me at ease. I feel very fortunate to have him as my gastroenterologist. I know I am going to receive the best of care."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Drake is awesome. He listens and takes his time with his patients. I will recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"We are blessed to have Gastroenterology in Indianapolis. They are the best! Very professional yet understanding and caring."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Annie has helped me with my issues more in two visits than anyone has been able to in the past year. I would highly recommend Indianapolis Gastroenterology. Pleasant atmosphere and professional employees."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’ve been very happy with the care I’ve gotten with Indy Gastro. I would recommend them to anyone with issues."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Orinion was extremely professional, very courteous, very empathetic… I only wish we could request who we get each time… But they are all so busy… But I’ve been with Indianapolis gastroenterology for years and have never gone wrong with any of the docs there!!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Michael Morelli, M.D. at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology in St. Francis Hospital. He and his nurses always make me feel very comfortable and well informed."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Drake and Indy Gastro for 10 years now. Dr. Drake, his NP, and his PA are phenomenal. They have wonderful bedside manner and are always thoughtful and considerate of your concerns. They always do their best to answer any question you have and if they don’t have an immediate answer for you, they will find one and follow up with you. I can’t speak for other physicians and their staff within Indy Gastro, but Dr. Drake and his staff are the best gastro specialists I’ve ever been a patient of. They’ve been a joy to work with and have done wonders in getting my GI issues under control. One complaint that I share along with many others is their scheduling system. A few years ago, I used to be able to call the main office or be transferred directly to someone in the scheduling department. Now, when you call in and press the appropriate key to be transferred to scheduling, it constantly rings for 5-10 minutes or so with background information and then you get sent to a voicemail. Your call never gets returned, either. It’s a complaint that many current patients share along with some staff that I spoke to at my most recent appointment. In order to get connected, always press 0. You’ll be transferred to records and they can actually connect you to someone instead of the scheduling line. I highly advise that Indy Gastro look into this and do some modifications to their phone system. Adding online scheduling and/or an online scheduling form would be helpful. Though the fork would only be helpful if you actually received a call back."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Vincent and the staff (nurses, anesthesiologists and front desk) at Indy Gastro are always wonderful! However the scheduling office, which I believe is a separate entity, is usually quite frustrating to deal with due to long hold times that often result in just leaving a voicemail, hoping for a return call."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had my 1st appointment with Dr.Cheng and I am glad I found him. He read my chart notes from my prior Gastrointestinal Doctor and I felt like he knew me because he took the time to read my history. There aren't many Doctors around like this anymore."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My gastroenterologist retired so this was the first time I met Dr. Crane. He had a great bedside manner and I felt very comfortable with him. I will keep going to him for any future needs"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Orion ion is simply the best! Skilled doctor with a great disposition with patients. Dr. Orion has been my gastroenterologist for over 15yrs and he always will be."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"New gastro to my with a long history with that practice seems to listen well"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been sick for over a month and in that time I’ve lost twenty pounds. I went to the emergency room twice just to be dismissed without any real answers. Dr. Jacob is the first person who I felt has actually listened to my concerns and has went above and beyond the call of duty to try and get me answers. I really feel like if it wasn’t for him I’d still be at square one trying to figure out what is going on with my health. A huge thanks goes out to him and all of the staff members at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology!!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone who took care of me was very kind and patient. Dr. Oridion explained my procedure very well. He helped me to be more relaxed. The dr and staff were very professional. They all calmed my nerves. I will definitely be using Indiana Gastrointerology with my medical needs. Thank you."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful experience. Dr. Morelli was a wonderful surgeon, and the staff was always helpful and kind. They ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. I am so glad I chose Indianapolis Gastroentrology and would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient at Indy Gastro for several years now. My latest visit was with Dr. Roberts. He was very helpful in describing my procedure and detailed about the outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Jason Roberts."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Drake was as pleasant as a colonoscopy can be. He and his staff were professional and kept me informed of all that would be happening. I highly recommend him and Indianapolis Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was treated with respect, and informed about everything to take place. Pre and post op information was relayed to me. While my procedure went as expected. I would highly recommend Dr. Jason Roberts and Indianapolis Gastroenterologists to anyone needing the medical care they provide. MS Jarrett"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was told by my primary care physician that I needed to see a specialist for my liver because it was over 3 times larger than it should be and it had increased in size significantly over the last few months. I had been referred for so many appointments and testings that I was starting to get really frustrated with no results or treatments. I had been feeling downright awful for months so once I found out my liver was at fault I was very worried about liver failure. I was struggling to find an appointment with a liver specialist in Indiana that could see a new patient within 2 months. I desperately even called around Kentucky, Illinois, and Ohio. I got an appointment for 3 days later in Ohio because of a cancellation. I called Dr.Vincent's office since he is who my Dr has originally referred me to, and once they found out I was desperate enough to drive to OH for an appointment they were kind enough to squeeze me in for an appointment that same day! My appointment experience was wonderful. The office was easy to locate, I got checked in and called back within 5 minutes. The nurse took some information and vitals, and Dr. Vincent was in to see me within 15 minutes of arriving to the hospital. He took the time to explain all liver related issues, and weeded out the issues that were unlikely while talking me through them. He was caring and attentive and patiently answered all of my questions and made me feel very confident about our game plan to figure out what is wrong and how to treat it. He immediately had a plan and got me set up to do some more testing. A few days after my appointment I had a few more questions, so I called the office and left a voice mail. Within 30 minutes his assistant, Nicole, reached back out to me and addressed my questions. That is unheard of for a doctor's office in my experience. I cannot stress enough how impressed I am with Dr. Vincent and the staff at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology. I am hopeful for a good outcome with my heath, and I know I am in good hands here. Hands down, I highly recommend Dr. Vincent and his office!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Crane has been my gastroenterologist for several years now. He is an exceptional physician who really cares about his patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Crane and his team."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Would definitely recommend this group to anyone needing Gastroenterology services. Lindsay listened to me and heard what I was saying. She helped me resolve my issues quickly and professionally."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I love everything about Indy Gastro and Doctor Jacobs but scheduling an appointment is not very user-friendly. Please contact me if you want more details. Too much info to share here."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Haynes is one of the kindest and caring physicians I've had the pleasure of seeing. He's been my gastro for over 12yrs."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Drake is a very gifted and compassionate gastroenterologist. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I went to Indiana Gastroenterology for a 2nd opinion. Due to having SIBO (Small Intestine Bacterial Overgrowth). I was diagnosed with it in March 2022. I am currently now getting the help and treatment for it. I was treated with professional respect and understanding that this is an serious infection that shouldn't be just put to the side like IU Health did. I currently see Dr. Drake. I like him alot. He took his time and I didn't feel rushed at all. He immediately noticed my issue with my stomach, looking 3 months pregnant all the time. (Which I am not part of the infection always bloated and hard stomach.) I believe what helped me during the appointment was having all my paperwork from another doctor and documenting what issues I had to help decide what needs to be done."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient for several years. Dr Morelli is thorough, answers questions, and is simply a world class gastroenterologist. He had built a magnificent program for cancer patients as well as those with stomach and pancreatic disorders. I trust him with my life. He is the absolute best in his field."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Cheng is very professional, personable, and caring. Takes time to listen to your complaints. Research’s problem to help you. Have always found him to be understanding , patient and very kind. I highly recommend him to be your gastro-intestinal doctor."

4.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I had a colonoscopy in August. Dr. Roberts told me to call the office for a follow up appointment. I tried for 2 months. I called...waited on hold for 40 min on my lunch breaks, then would get disconnected. I tried the website, no one called me back. Finally I just gave up. When I went to my urologist 8 months later he, he asked if I had seen anyone in gastro yet and I told him how it was impossible. He called the office and 2 hours later someone called me to make an appointment finally. Something needs to change with that appointment system!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chang has been my gastroenterologist for several years now. At each visit he has always asked me how my husband and son are doing. This has always impressed me."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Roberts was very professional and extremely nice. I would recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Roberts takes the time to educate and explain, not rushing me in and out so he can get to another patient. Indy Gastro’s patient portal is very helpful and saves on the need for visits and wait time on the phone for questions or concerns. The nurses are very responsive and consistently get with Dr. Roberts and back to me in a timely manner. Definite 5 stars!!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Indy Gastro has been my care provider for 13 years and they’re amazing! They have me feeling better today than I knew was possible. Thank you Dr. Buckley and staff for all that you do!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had Barrett's Esophagus for several years and use Indy Gastro to monitor and control my condition. They are always friendly and efficient. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly recommend Indy gastro! Very efficient, professional and they had already reviewed my history prior to arriving for my appointment. One thing that is super aggravating is walking in to see a specialist and they have no idea why you are there! Felt like I was heard and was very happy to be given a plan of attack!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First diagnosed with Crohns in 76 by Jim Meadows. He moved to Muncie to teach. He left me in the care of Dr Rogge at University Hospital. Josh Kresge did the surgery. Been with Indy Gastro all these decades. Dr Roberts is absolutely great; always a joy to see him. Saw a Physician’s Assistant last month. Another great experience. They are thorough and compassionate. They know their patients. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone whom I have had dealings with at Indy Gastroentrologist’s has been understanding, friendly, and courteous. They have always responded with any questions I might have in a friendly and professional manner be it through their convenient portal by phone or in person, can’t say enough about my Dr. Erin Murphy she has no problem spending time and answering any questions I might have."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They got me in quickly and were very kind and caring. They were genuinely interested in my health and making sure I understood what they were going to do. I would totally recommend Indy Gastro to anyone who needs a great experience."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Robert's for any gastrointestinal issues. We trust him with our gastrointestinal health 100%."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Haynes was very knowledgeable and answered all of my concerns regarding my health. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Drake is fantastic, theres no GI dr around id trust more than him. Only problem with indy gasto is you cant ever reach a live person, sometimes it takes days before you can speak with scheduling."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring of his patients. He explains what he going do. Always been mine favorite gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Morelli is a wonderful Gastro! Instead of going directly to a procedure, he wanted us to try some medication for my son's long term acid reflux and upset stomach. He has a wonderful personality and his staff was helpful too!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Bring newer to Indiana it is always hard to find a new doctor. Especially one that you feel comfortable with. But, I hit the jackpot with Dr Drake and his group. They are caring and wonderful. I would highly recommend Indy Gastro and Dr Drake!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane, is a great, personable, & thorough Gastroenterologist!! I've seen him for several years & he always takes time to answer my questions & talk things out! He is awesome!"

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a wonderful & caring doctor. He diagnosed my gastroparesis about ten years ago and I have gone to him ever since. Since there is no cure for gp he never gives up on me and is always trying to find something out there to help me. He is the best."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Cheng and everyone at Indy Gastro treated me like a person, not just a "next.". Dr Cheng is professional and personal both and he knows his specialty very well."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been going to Indianapolis Gastroenterology for over 35 years. Dr. Cheng has been my physician for about 10 years. He's very knowledgeable and professional. I've had multiple dialations, scopes and Colonoscopys. All have gone very smoothly. I have complete trust in his abilities. I would recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Andrew Crane at Indianapolis Gastroenterology for several years. I have found that Dr. Crane is very knowledgable and professional. I would certainly recommend Dr. Crane to anyone who is needing Gastroenterology services."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed a Colonoscopy sort of in a hurry. I needed a new Gastroenterologist. We had already decided we wanted any new Drs. to be affiliated with Major Hospital Partners in Shelbyville, IN. When I called, I “drew” Dr. Paul Haynes. His staff made me feel welcome to the Practice and when I met him the very first time at the hospital before my Colonoscopy, he came in the room speaking to make me comfortable. He answered all my questions and assured me he was well experienced and that all would be well. He was right and right now Dr. Paul Haynes is my Gastroenterologist of record❗️"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr morelli is an excellent dr and Indianapolis Gastro is an excellent practice that supersedes their recommendations on their website. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff at Indy Gastro @ St. Francis Greenwood, IN is very courteous and professional. Dr. O is super and has a wonderful bedside manner. He is very informative and makes sure you fully understand what he tells you. Lynn Darlage"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had Dr Frank Troiano as my gastroenterologist for at least 20+ years. He is retired now but is very knowledgeable with a good bedside manner. Very professional. The phone system at Indiana Gastroenterology had been absolutely terrible & frustrating but it has improved, thank God!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Indy Gastro took the time to help diagnose my problems and help me get past it!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Gastrointestinal intestinal DR. was very professional and knowledgeable. Asked all the right questions and seemed to have a genuine interest in my condition. Well done - thank you!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr. Troiano is excellent! I've been a patient of his for many years and so glad he's been my gastro physician. Dr. Troiano is very professional and at the same time personable."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 26 2021

"I love the team at Indy Gastro. You never know what to expect when seeing a specialist or new physician. From check-in to check-out, I always leave the office with a positive patient experience.Thanks to Anne Geary, P.A.-C for providing great patient care and treatment for me."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 26 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Crane for a couple of years. He is a kind, caring, and thoroughly knowledgeable physician that truly cares about his patients. I highly recommend Dr Crane if you have any gastroenterological or hepatological issues."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 26 2021

"From the time I walked into reception until I walked out to head home, I was greeted with warm, friendly smiles. The intake med-tech was business-like but fun! Dr. Crane came into the room, introduced himself and immediately apologized for the wait time. He listened, acknowledged he understood what I was trying to convey, and then responded appropriately. He alleviated many of my fears and concerns. He offered me advice to help me better achieve comfort and be able to handle my gastro problems. He gave me confidence in his caring attitude and made feel I mattered as a human being and not just a chart of facts and figures."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 26 2021

"I have been going to Indianapolis Gastroenterology for several years. They are professional and knowledgeable. They work with you when it comes to medication and treatment(s). Their doctors and Nurse Practitioners are top notch."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 26 2021

"I highly recommend Dr Chang if someone is looking for a Gastro doctor. He’s very smart and innovative in treatment options. He’s easy to talk to & explains things in an understandable manner & doesn’t rush your appointment."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr. Brown efficiently diagnosed and treated my issues. He spent adequate time explaining all procedures, all.diagnoses,.and all treatment required. I would recommend Dr. Brown to anyone seeking gastrointestinal treatment."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 26 2021

"This doctor listens to what you have to say. He takes time to talk with you. Never rushes you. I would recommend him as your gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Anne is a wonderful. She listens to you and makes you feel heard. I have seen many gastrointestinal docs in my life and they either do not listen to you or are not friendly. Dr. Smrek and I came up with a plan together and I liked that. I would recommend her to everyone I know. I had expressed frustration about not being able to reach their office for a few weeks in which she apologized and told me about patient portal. I have had nothing but success now with scheduling appts, sending messages, test results, etc."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Best gastro Doctor I have ever had."

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr. Buckley is great. He's straight forward in his communication, which I appreciate very much. I would rate him with 5 stars if it wasn't for the way in which the Indy Gastro office is run. Customer/patient service doesn't seem to be a core value of those who run the office. It's nearly impossible to speak with someone on the phone and extremely difficult to schedule an appointment. When the Dr. wants a follow up visit in 3 months then the patient should be able to schedule that day. However, the calendar being used doesn't go out 3 months so the patient has to either call back in a month or hope that the schedulers call them. Dr. Buckley is great but Indy Gastro has some work to do."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Haynes is just the most fabulous doctor! I met him in the hospital ER after having an unfortunate GI bleed several years ago! He respects that I am a health care provider and he listens to my concerns! He is always eager to work with me to find the best approach and/or medication regarding my gastrointestinal problems! He is compassionate and personable ! I trust him beyond measure!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Crane and the entire medical staff at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology are terrific! I have had good experiences with them for many years and feel confident about the care I receive."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is a really good doctor. He treats me for Crohn's disease. He's been my doctor for 6 years. He is kind and compassionate and tries not to cause any pain. I highly recommend him to anyone suffering from Gastro disease of any sort."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I appreciate so much the care I received from Drs. Roberts, Morelli and the rest of the staff at Indy Gastro. I underwent two ERCP procedures with follow up. After the second it was their concern that I needed a second opinion for my particular set of unresolved symptoms. They did not hesitate to make the referral recommendation. I appreciate their discretion in the matter."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Sperl for thirty years. As my Gastroenterologist I can highly recommend him, which I have done numerous times. He is always professional, knowledgeable and has treated me with respect at every point of my care. Cynthia C."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Indy Gastro took the time to help diagnose my problems and help me get past it!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My husband and I have been going to Dr. Haynes for years and find him to be knowledgeable, thorough and patient. He has helped my husband manage his gastroparesis for years and stays current on the latest research and developments. We highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am very pleased with the care I receive from Dr. Vincent. He listens to what I am telling him and tries every other avenue before going with a diagnosis that he truly doesn’t want to put in someone’s chart especially if there is no cure for that diagnosis. We both have agreed that my diagnosis is not something that he wants to say on the record yet so we have tried many different routes to see if that fixes it. Nothing we have done works yet but I understand why we’re doing it because if I have what we both think I have there is no cure just symptom care. So I truly love having Dr Vincent as my gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Morelli visited me in the hospital while I was in for kidney problems along with IBS. He took over when my other gastroenterologist wasn’t able. He has been kind, explains things to the fullest and willing to listen! If anyone needs a good Gastric doctor I would recommend him to the fullest! Thank you for allowing me to be your patient!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I feel that I receive excellent care from Dr. Drake and the staff of Indy Gastro. He keeps in touch regarding my health,. making changes to my medications as needed. I feel that he and the staff are concerned about my health."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Roberts takes the time to listen to you fully before jumping in to discuss treatment options and specifics. He even considers the effects of other conditions and is willing to explain interactions and side effects to be aware of and monitor. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Gastro doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was professional and very caring. I felt comfortable and pleased that the staff was friendly yet focused on my needs. I would definitely recommend Dr. Cheng to anyone. I’ve moved a lot because of my work and my experience with other gastroenterologists has not always been positive. I’m lucky to have been referred to Dr. Cheng - he spends time with me, I never feel rushed and he addresses any questions and/or concerns I have."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Haynes is Amazing! Both he and his staff are professional as well as very proactive for their patients. Follow up calls and answers for all of my questions were always taken care of in a timely manner.. I won't use anyone else for my gastrointestinal needs.. Top Notch physician and staff. Special shout out to Kirsten! She made me feel very comfortable with the situation and was always positive and helpful."

4.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"If your ever in need of a gastroenterologist look up indy gastroenterologist . I was in serious pain and Dr. Morelli took the time to talk with me and done specific test and found what was wrong. Now im on the mend. Thank you doctor and your whole team. Thank you all."

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff are professional and friendly. It's a very comfortable environment. Dr.Brown took his time and listened to my questions and concerns. My only complaint with Indy Gastro is the length of time it takes for nurses to return calls when you are having a problem."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Very good Dr and saw NP today. She was awesome. Very concerned for my health and actually helpful. Thanks to Indy Gastro!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Jacobs has always done everything to help me every time I have ever had to go and see him. He is an amazing Surgeon if anyone ever needs a Gastrology please go and see Dr Jacobs at St. Francis at 8051 S Emerson Ave. South Emerson and Stop 11 Rd. Dr. Jacobs and his staff are very friendly and helpful and kind."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 26 2019

"I went through a year of pain. I had every test under the sun performed but no one could figure it out. I was so frustrated and down because of my quality of life. I was then directed to Dr. David Brown of Gastro Indy with St. Francis. Not only are the staff and nurses so friendly, they care! They care about me! I was finally treated...after ONE visit. I still have my ups and downs, but my doctor is always with me as well as the nurses and staff. I will never go to another gastro docotor....ever! I love you guys! Thank you for always taking the time to listen to my concerns, and most important, treating me like a person and not a number."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was referred to Dr. Morelli about two or so years ago! I adore the nurses in this location as well as him! A phenomenal group! I would definitely recommend Dr. Morelli at Indiana Gastroenterology."