Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Haynes is Awesome!! Always stops by before the procedure and explains details. Always stops by in recovery with the results"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I want to thank Dr. Haynes and all the staff at st Francis hospital.. my experience was so good from the time I got to my surgery till the time I left. If your wondering if there's still caring compassionate people left in this world there are. Right at st Francis in Dr. Haynes office and hospital. I will ever be so grateful for making me feel so comfort and calming me down. Great experience...thank you William white ..."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Excellent staff-great job explaining process. Doctor was very nice and reassuring about what was going to happen. Website was updated with results of my colonoscopy quickly and clearly which was appreciated."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"I liked Dr. Haynes and his staff. He was very thorough."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Haynes & staff are courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, patient focused physician group."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Haynes was very nice professional."

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"The staff was friendly and got me in quickly. Dr Haynes listened to the symptoms I was having and ordered labs accordingly. I was told at the end of my appointment that blood work needed done and I needed to call to schedule an ultrasound. I went and got the blood work only to be told by the lab that my insurance needed a prior authorization. I called the insurance who confirmed that they did need one and that Dr Haynes office needed to call them. So I called Dr Haynes office and was informed that under no circumstance would they send a prior authorization but that I needed to call the insurance back so that they could tell me somewhere I could go to get the test done that would be not as expensive. Essentially, both insurance and Dr Haynes office told me I was out of luck, they couldn’t help, and that I needed to do the test and pay for it. The day after my original appointment, I was scheduled for the liver ultrasound. When I got there, they informed me that Dr Haynes office had not sent the order yet. When I called, Dr Haynes office said they needed to pre-certify the ultrasound before sending it. I have no idea what that means and I had been on the phone with them and my insurance several times the previous day. At that point, I was standing in the hospital bawling my eyes out because I work three jobs, I’m an only parent, im in college full time, and I was being told I had to pay for this lab work to be done somewhere and I had to find that somewhere and that I had to find another day in my already-tight schedule to do the ultrasound. The person working at the radiology portion of the hospital must have overheard me trying to get myself together because she ended up calling my family doctor who immediately sent over the order for the ultrasound and they did it. I don’t want to be dramatic but having any kind of health scare when you are the sole provider for your child, especially one that can be genetic, puts an immense amount of stress on a person. Like I previously mentioned, the staff was very nice, there was just additional stress after the appointment due to confusion/communication."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr Haynes and staff are wonderful!! Each puts you at ease and are so very helpful!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Great experience. Quite enjoyed my time there"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Haynes and his staff made me feel at ease for my first colonoscopy. The procedure took less time than expected and I felt no after effects. Very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Professional, informative and fast."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"The nursing staff and doctor were extremely friendly and took great care of me. I appreciated the quick results. The entire experience was a good one!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very Attentive to my needs. Patient and kind. Most knowledgeable about my health problems. I highly recommend Indiana Gastroenterology to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Haynes is one of the most compassionate, intelligent drs I have ever had. I very highly recommend him! I have a rare medical condition and was thoroughly impressed at how knowledgeable he is in my care. He is friendly and easy to talk to about procedures and conditions. He is one of the few drs that I feel really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Haynes is one of the most compassionate, intelligent drs I have ever had. I very highly recommend him! I have a rare medical condition and was thoroughly impressed at how knowledgeable he is in my care. He is friendly and easy to talk to about procedures and conditions. He is one of the few drs that I feel really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"He is the best Dr ever . He take care of my Gastroparesis and my ileostomy my irritable bowel syndrome and my bleeding ulcer He cares about his patients and takes time with me and answers all my questions that I mite have . His birthday is in September and so is mine close together . We told each other happy birthday . He’s a friendly doctor . There are other patients who comes to his office that knows me I told them how special a doctor he is and how he help me . I feel better than I ever have cause of Dr Haynes . I’m glad hes my doctor . I’d recommend him over and over again He so kind ."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Haynes. I love him. His pain meds were just what I needed along with the linzess. Really made a difference for me"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Sep 16 2023

"I'm very satisfied with my experiences at Indianapolis Gastroenterology. Great professionalism and friendliness of the staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Dr.Haynes was absolutely the kindest and most straightforward and personable doctor I have met on a first visit! I am elderly and have had a frightening experience; but he put me and my husband to rest quickly and kindly. All if his staff were equally attentive and caring. I will never go anywhere else fir these services.THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Doctor Haynes has been my gastro doc for over 15 years. I truly admire his professional knowledge regarding my Crohn’s disease. He ALWAYS takes the time to ensure he provides quality service, understanding, knowledge and compassion regarding my health. Every doc in this practice are professionals. I highly recommend them. Thanks Indy Gastro for your service."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Yes I saw doctor Haynes on 8-16 and he sooo gentle and veryyy super caring"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Dr Haynes and the staff were professional, courteous. The doctor and nurses provided all the information needed and answered every question we had thoroughly, with patience and empathy."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Haynes is one of the few doctors I’ve been to that really seems to care, and listens to you. He tries really hard to help you"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everyone was very nice and made me feel comfortable. I had no problems with the appointment at all."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Very Happy with Dr. Haynes"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"It was my first visit with Dr. Haynes. He was very pleasant and listened to and took notes on everything I said. I never felt like he had one foot out the door. That is very important to me! Should the need arise again I know I will be in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Wonderful Dr. Very concerned about your problems and explained things very well."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor. Listened to everything I had to say and showed compassion and was sincere. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Haynes is a very good listener and quite attentive. He identified my problem and set a plan for me to follow. Was interested in me as a person."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Hands on very sincere"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very personal experience"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Running a little behind schedule but was apologized for this several times which makes up for it. Dr Haynes really showed he cared and told me to call any time I needed anything. Overall great experience for the poor situation I am in."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Haynes is amazing! Very caring and takes his time to make sure you understand everything. Upbeat attitude and wonderful personality. He does not make you feel like just ANOTHER patient. When you go in you know your gonna get the care you need."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very detailed in explaining the situation and treatment plan. Listens to you vey well."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very personable and easy to talk to. Gives you info straight up and best way to take care of it. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hayes a great doctor and never too busy to listen. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful care!"

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Haynes is very friendly"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional. Took time answering all my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Professional, friendly, instills confidence"

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Haynes takes time to lessen help with someone issues been seeing him for years really great."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience was awesome, everyone involved with me and my treatment were awesome and very patient and understanding, thank all of you so very much!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Haynes is a wonderful caring man. I have been a patient for over 10 years. He has gone above and beyond to take care of me."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Haynes was very knowledgeable and answered all of my concerns regarding my health. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy at age 47. I was going to wait until 50 until I had a hospice patient of mine pass from colon cancer at 50 a few months ago. I promised her I would not wait. The entire staff was amazing from the waiting room to recovery and made it clear as to what would be taking place. The anesthesiologist, Dr. Hall prayed with me and Dr. Haynes explained the procedure thoroughly. I highly recommend this group."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Haynes has been my GI doctor for over 10 yrs. He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, and most importantly, he listens. He is involved in research and stays up on the latest GI info/studies/etc. Because of this, he has significantly helped my liver and other conditions over the last 10 yrs, and I’m grateful. He is a great doctor, and I have recommended him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Considering what you are having done, I highly recommend Dr Haynes, he is kind and compassionate and truly cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Haynes and staff did a great job. Kept me relaxed and fully answered all questions."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant and answered any question I asked would recommend him to my clients"

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a wonderful & caring doctor. He diagnosed my gastroparesis about ten years ago and I have gone to him ever since. Since there is no cure for gp he never gives up on me and is always trying to find something out there to help me. He is the best."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr been seeing him for 13 years now."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The whole office staff was amazing. I appreciate Dr Haynes helping me find an answer. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Haynes and his staff made my colonoscopy an experience that was so much easier than I had made it out to be in my head. Dr. Haynes made sure everything was clear and that I was comfortable. His staff was kind and respectful."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed a Colonoscopy sort of in a hurry. I needed a new Gastroenterologist. We had already decided we wanted any new Drs. to be affiliated with Major Hospital Partners in Shelbyville, IN. When I called, I “drew” Dr. Paul Haynes. His staff made me feel welcome to the Practice and when I met him the very first time at the hospital before my Colonoscopy, he came in the room speaking to make me comfortable. He answered all my questions and assured me he was well experienced and that all would be well. He was right and right now Dr. Paul Haynes is my Gastroenterologist of record❗️"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Haynes cares about his patients and has a good bed side manner. Gentle and kind."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We have had the pleasure of dealing with Dr Haynes since 2015. Over the years he has made personal phone calls to check on my husband. He always takes the time to explain everything to us with our many questions through our journey of my husbands cancer. Wonderful bedside manners."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Haynes is the best doctor ever I will keep recommending him to everyone..."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very thorough, listened to my concerns! Yes I would recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Haynes, Dr Whitaker & staff were compassionate, professional & quick to make an uncomfortable situation, comfortable. Thank you & God bless each of you - stay safe & healthy Carmella M Hammond"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and personalized in my care."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He asked pertinent questions and seemed truly concerned about the issues I am having."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Haynes is professional, friendly, and courteous. I trust his care."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Haynes is kind, supportive and very knowledgeable. I'm so glad he is my GI now."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Haynes is an excellent doctor. He visited with me prior to my procedure and explained his findings after the procedure. He was very courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Been with this guy for years! He’s definitely my hero 👍"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I met dr. Haynes for the first time. He was very caring and interested in me and the history of my symptoms. He explained the procedure and made me feel comfortable and I trusted him to take care of me. After the procedure he told me the results of the procedure and gave me suggestions of how I would feel better. He made sure I understood what he was telling me. I would recommend him to others and would request him in the future."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone at Dr. Haynes office was excellent. They were all very friendly. Dr. Haynes and PA Samantha were both knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Overall great experience."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Haynes showed great care to my procedure, care and comfort. He has an excellent bedside manor."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Was happy to find out Dr. Paul. Haynes was my G.I. . everyone ask I told them they said I was lucky to have a good Doctor. Thank you for being so kind."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Haynes is just the most fabulous doctor! I met him in the hospital ER after having an unfortunate GI bleed several years ago! He respects that I am a health care provider and he listens to my concerns! He is always eager to work with me to find the best approach and/or medication regarding my gastrointestinal problems! He is compassionate and personable ! I trust him beyond measure!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He's a great doc.. I have had him for a quiet some time. He'll explain stuff to you so you know what's going on. I just love him.lol. really good doctor."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great people and Dr Haynes is great."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Paul Haynes is a really wonderful Doctor. He is caring and compassionate. He explained everything to me so that I understood, and made me smile. I would highly recommend Dr. Haynes to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Haynes and his staff made me feel very comfortable with my procedure"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was the experience of a lifetime, in a great way! With Dr. Haynes and his team! It was the first time using Dr. Haynes and I will definitely use him again when needed. ...the level of communication, professionalism, and detail of care was bar none. Thank you Dr. Haynes and team for taking care of me and my wife."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Haynes is a great caring doc. I’m so glad he was/is in my corner"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"One of the sweetest doctors that I know I trust him he had answers for everything that I asked him"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is a really good doctor. He treats me for Crohn's disease. He's been my doctor for 6 years. He is kind and compassionate and tries not to cause any pain. I highly recommend him to anyone suffering from Gastro disease of any sort."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Haynes is a fantastic doctor. He is friendly, courteous, and truly listens."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I found Dr. Haynes to be a caring and personable physician. He spent actual time with me discussing my issues, and wasted no time with testing. His care probably saved me from colon cancer . Highly recommend."