Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr. Morelli is absolutely wonderful. He takes time and listens to you. He’s very caring and compassionate. He knows you as a person, not just as his patient. He always asks me about my family when I go to see him. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"I really appreciated Dr Orinion's attention to me and the problems I had been having that other GI doctors didn't stop to listen in the past. And because he really took the time with me, I can honestly say I am feeling better. He is very kind and considerate. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"All staff is friendly, kind, knowledgeable, and attentive. I will definitely recommend these Doctors, nurses, and staff!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Great doctor! He took the time to listen, he explained things and I felt like he was invested in my issues rather than just rushing through the appointment. I’m glad I have him to help me manage my issues."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Wonderful and very understanding. Superb bedside manner. I would never go anywhere else!!! Ever!!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"What an awesome Doctor. Caring and explained everything clearly and concisely. I went to him with my last colonoscopy and will go back when it is time. We also talked about another procedure and we are planning on it summer 2021. Can’t say enough good things. The nursing staff was also excellent. Anesthesiologist was awesome as well. You can’t go wrong going to Dr. Orinion"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Everyone was very kind. Dr Crane took the time to answer my questions. He has a great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Sep 12 2020

"Curteous thoughtful and informative"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Anne is a wonderful. She listens to you and makes you feel heard. I have seen many gastrointestinal docs in my life and they either do not listen to you or are not friendly. Dr. Smrek and I came up with a plan together and I liked that. I would recommend her to everyone I know. I had expressed frustration about not being able to reach their office for a few weeks in which she apologized and told me about patient portal. I have had nothing but success now with scheduling appts, sending messages, test results, etc."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Feb 28 2020

"Was taken back quickly, no waiting. Dr. Haynes answered every question I had. I'm glad to have him on my team of doctor's."