Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Patient friendly. Answered all of my questions. Showed concern for my needs."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr. Opinion Is An Exeptional dr. He treats you with understanding. He Was very polite, friendly and has a great since of humor also. He is very thorough and makes sure you walk out of the hospital with the knowledge and understanding that he has treated you with the utmost respect and care that you deserve. A BIG thumbs up to him. Thank you so much for your service"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and comforting."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Great caring doctor who's very informative and has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr Sperl is a very very good doctor. He actually takes time to listen to his patients. You can tell that he really cares about how we are doing. I would definitely recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I was treated with respect and have been given excellent care by Dr. Drake. Me is a great listener, has patience and is very thorough. I trust his judgement completely and feel blessed to be his patient."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"The Doctor was very professional. I recommend him highly! Very nice person!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"The level of professionalism was comforting. From checking in to being assisted to my car. The procedure was explained at every step. I appreciated how each of the staff confirmed they were talking to the correct patient. Everyone was pleasant, patient and friendly. I thought Dr. Brown taking time to chat before the procedure was a great personal and reassuring touch ."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr Buckly and his staff are always amazing. He provides amazing personal care every time I see him. His staff always makes sure I am well cared for."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr sperl is an awesome man & a very professional & knowledgeable Dr. He was very through and pleasant to talk with. He took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions and. Concerns i had. He was very egar to try and find out what my troubles were and how to fix them. He treated me like i was his family and to me that says everything .i plan on staying with dr sperl.he cares about his patients. Very polite gentleman. I also enjoyed watching his dr .interview on youtube ; that really weighed my decision on picking him for my doctor. Thankyou dr sperl!"