Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2022

"Everyone made me feel very comfortable and at ease. It was my first collonosopy and I would recommend dr. Roberts to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Fourth procedure completed by Dr. Drake over a few years. Always compassionate, professional, and thorough"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I needed a Colonoscopy sort of in a hurry. I needed a new Gastroenterologist. We had already decided we wanted any new Drs. to be affiliated with Major Hospital Partners in Shelbyville, IN. When I called, I “drew” Dr. Paul Haynes. His staff made me feel welcome to the Practice and when I met him the very first time at the hospital before my Colonoscopy, he came in the room speaking to make me comfortable. He answered all my questions and assured me he was well experienced and that all would be well. He was right and right now Dr. Paul Haynes is my Gastroenterologist of record❗️"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I recently had a colonoscopy by Dr. Orinion, and would highly recommend him! He spent time with me to explain everything about this procedure & the risks vs. the benefits. He then explained his findings to my husband & I, even though I don’t remember any of it! It was all over & I was home the same morning. It’s so refreshing to find a doctor that is so skilled, and has a great “bedside manner” too! I must also say his staff was very kind & courteous. Linda G"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Haynes is a wonderful caring man. I have been a patient for over 10 years. He has gone above and beyond to take care of me."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Dr.Sperl is caring and competent!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Lynnette Moon was the very first person to acknowledge my issues and did something about to make my daily living easier, thank you for hearing me."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 06 2021

"Dr. Crane and the entire medical staff at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology are terrific! I have had good experiences with them for many years and feel confident about the care I receive."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"I’ve been with Dr. Troiano for 20 years and I couldn’t have been luckier. He goes above and beyond the call of duty. He’s a great listener and has a wonderful bedside manor. He truly cares about his patients. Thank you Dr. Troiano for taking amazing care of me all these years."

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr. Buckley is great. He's straight forward in his communication, which I appreciate very much. I would rate him with 5 stars if it wasn't for the way in which the Indy Gastro office is run. Customer/patient service doesn't seem to be a core value of those who run the office. It's nearly impossible to speak with someone on the phone and extremely difficult to schedule an appointment. When the Dr. wants a follow up visit in 3 months then the patient should be able to schedule that day. However, the calendar being used doesn't go out 3 months so the patient has to either call back in a month or hope that the schedulers call them. Dr. Buckley is great but Indy Gastro has some work to do."