Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Roberts takes the time to educate and explain, not rushing me in and out so he can get to another patient. Indy Gastro’s patient portal is very helpful and saves on the need for visits and wait time on the phone for questions or concerns. The nurses are very responsive and consistently get with Dr. Roberts and back to me in a timely manner. Definite 5 stars!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Opinion treated me very well and was very informative on my results. I would highly recommend him to all my family & friends."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Brown has music playing to relax the patient. He is so nice, as were his nurses."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I have had Crohn’s disease for about 22 years and have always struggled to find a GI doctor that I trust and I feel really hears my concerns and needs. The very first time I met Dr. Morelli he has super friendly, inquisitive, made small talk (yay bedside manner!), asked lots of questions about my past treatment, and already began to brainstorm a treatment plan and other possibilities for symptoms. I left feeling confident and at ease that I have found a GI doctor that I can FINALLY trust and feel happy with."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Very friendly explained everything and made the process simple. For a procedure you really don't want to do he took a lot concern away."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Drake is an excellent GI doctor. He takes his time to get to know his patients, to understand their entire healthcare history, and to carefully explain his plan for his patients' care. He has a calming presence, and his knowledge and experience are top-notch."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"Dr. Brown has taken care of me for many years, this last year has been very trying and he has been amazing. I couldn't ask for a better doctor or a better team of nurses taking care of me of these years. I definitely recommend (IGH) to all. Thanks for being there for me!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr. Shan Cheng is a great GI doctor. He diagnosed and has handled the treatment of my Ulcerative Colitis for five years."

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Excellent attention from attending physician. IMO 1st class. Checkout at end of visit could have been handled better. IMO it appears the staff handled this was thin due to what appeared to be a lot of office staff at lunch. There were at least 3 people waiting to see the single available person doing checkout of patients."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2017

"Dr. Frank P. Trojan, is the best of the best, he has save my life or than I could count, I suffer from acute chronic pancreatitis, also liver problems, ibs, had these things for 28 years, that's how long he and his group have taken care of me, he is a awesome Dr.. He's not just a Dr. He's a friend I love him as a friend a d a Dr..😉"