Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"After years of misdiagnosis, someone told me about Dr. Cheng. From the first visit he knew how to treat my symptoms and gave me a correct diagnosis. I've been seeing him for several years now. He always takes time to listen. His staff is also great to work with!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Crane was extremely helpful. I felt very comfortable sharing everything I had been struggling with with him. He was very compassionate and genuine. After some discussion he was able to figure out what was going on and helped facilitate the resolution. He provided me with a referral for a surgeon and within two weeks we had resolved my issues. Thank you Dr.Crane!"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. CHENG was unavailable. I saw PA Madison Maloof. I was thoroughly impressed with Her knowledge, care and genuine interest in Me as a patient. She is excellent. She arranged for an endoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It’s hard to schedule appointments took me 20 minutes to reach someone to schedule an appointment several times, the Doctor did a great job !"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It is a very nice friendly staff They explain the procedure before they did it The doctor was real nice"

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Anne was very attentive and listened very carefully. She was able to get samples for me of my new medication. They are all wonderful."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Frank is awesome, I needed pancreatic surgery and he changed my life. I will be forever grateful. Love you Doc."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I travel over an hour to see Dr Brown. I have been seeing him now for over 11 years. I trust his expertise and have always been treated with dignity and respect at every visit. Will continue with him as long as he is practicing."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff at Indy Gastro @ St. Francis Greenwood, IN is very courteous and professional. Dr. O is super and has a wonderful bedside manner. He is very informative and makes sure you fully understand what he tells you. Lynn Darlage"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Hes a great doctor. He really listens to what is going on with u. Very kind and understanding and will go to great lengths to help you feel better. I will highly recommend him to all my friends and family if they are ever in need of the type of dr that dr. Crane is. His staff and nurses are very kind and helpful. So yes dr crane gets 5 stars from me. Thank you dr crane for all your help and thank you for being a great dr. 😊"