Patient Reviews

At Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology, our motto is "Earning Trust Through Quality." For more than 40 years, we have worked to provide the community with the best available care, striving to treat mind, body, and spirit in every patient we see. Before requesting a consultation with one of our GI practices in Indianapolis, IN, we invite you to spend some time reading reviews from past patients to find out more about our treatments and approaches regarding GI healthcare.

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I seen dr. Crane a week ago and I'm still waiting for his nurses to call me back because my prescription wasnt authorized by my insurance. I waited 7 months to see dr. Crane and I really like him that's why i waited so long to see him. And i think he is a great doctor. I just wish they would get me my meds."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Great doctor! He listens to your concerns, answers all your questions, and genuinely cares about helping you. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"I consider dr. Roberts to be an exceptional gastroenterologist. After being referred to him by my general practitioner, for excruciating abdominal pain he diagnosed me with ulcerative colitis. After spending a week in the hospital and recovering , he taught me how to prevent flare-ups with diet and medication . Which I have been able to keep better under control for the last 3 years . He was always very informative and took time to answer my questions about my condition. I feel I owe my life to him."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Very informative and took time to answer questions and concerns. Nursing staff was amazing too!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 26 2021

"Dr. Cheng diagnosed my Ulcerative Colitis and has treated it for many years, successfully getting me into a remission type of state. Thank you always!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 24 2021

"A Fine Human Being, Really cares! Glad he is my Doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Good care. Efficient office. Very pleased with procedure. Didn’t care for prep but procedure was no problem. Lol. 😂😂😂"

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Nobody ever called me"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr. Shan Cheng is a great GI doctor. He diagnosed and has handled the treatment of my Ulcerative Colitis for five years."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 24 2019

"Played phone tag with scheduling for a few days in order to get scheduled, we just couldn't connect in the beginning. Once I got a person was seen within a few weeks which seemed acceptable seeing a specialist. I was ordered a colonoscopy and have an appointment next week, that's a fast turn around given my schedule. My doctor was polite and had great bed side manners. Would recommend to family and friends."